Aunt Jessie 105 years young ― Happy Birthday! 🌹

in #birthday5 years ago

0bgc8nvod4.gif

all rights reserved

When I told Aunt Jessie she looks good her response, "Why shouldn't I? I'm not sick just old."

Aunt Jessie last year showing the fruit cake I brought her. We had a lovely visit.

She is always laughing and fun to talk to on her cell phone.

When I tell her about this post she will laugh. She turned 105 years old on November 5th, 2018 and wishing her many more years of laughter.

Think what it will be like for us when we reach 105 years old. Some of the younger people on here will probably be living on Mars.

I asked her the secret to a long life. Of course a sense of humor because she has one. Aunt Jessie said forgiveness and by not hating anyone.

I am so glad to preserve this on the blockchain. I am smiling now.

Everyone have a wonderful day!

@rebeccabe
Upvote, comment, and resteem

This post created using #esteem by @good-karma

Be sure and check out in discord or just click the hashtag for more great posts.

#steemitbloggers
#steemusa
#teamgood
#needleworkmonday

Footers by popular demand
jyi1yr7rjv.png

945pfbaird.png
xjoc77sdn4.png
053rwfbmvl.png
z5gziwnazb.gif

Sort:  

I like this Aunt Jessie of yours!!

She is so positive and when times are tough and I talk to her she explains there are just some things in life we can not change and have to accept. Think of all the times she has done that.

Then she laughs and is off to the next subject. Love her!

Wisdom from life experiences, I just love how some can spread all the positivity.

Happy birthday Aunt Jessie !!

vafiw81zg7.png from a 400 y.o garden gnome =D

thank you :)
When is the garden gnome's birthday?
Thanks to your gnome I found info on mine searching the internet. It appears I have an antique.
@lugi-the-gnome you brought me good luck. Haha! Tip! 0.10

I was born on 1st of april, on foolday =)) Do you have a gnome..?

too cool. Yes .. here is a photo I took after looking him up. I pulled him into the house since I found out he is a doorstop .. lol
20181106_130639.jpg

Hi @luigi-the-gnome! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @rebeccabe!

Check out @rebeccabe blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

I love listening to (and openly envy) centenarians; especially vibrant and funny ones like your Aunt Jessie.

Please convey my warmest regards.

To: Aunt Jessie

"Congratulations for making more successful trips around the Sun than most of the worlds population ever will!" - JaiChai

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste, JaiChai

How sweet .. :) thank you

I LOVE your aunt's answer. It certainly does help to get through life better if you have a good sense of humor.

I think God must have a good sense of humor when I look at my life. Being happy is being successful.

Belated Happy Birthday to Auntie jess

Thanks @tattoodjay
I will catch up with you later off to work.. hope you are better.

Have a great day

OMGoodness!!
Happy birthday to your sweet Aunt Jessie!

Thank you @goldendawne we love her so much.

105???? So happy happy b day!!

Yes 105 years going on 106 .. lol thanks!

Happy birthday Aunt Jessie! Can you imagine all the change she's seen in her life? She's 100% correct about sense of humor and forgiveness. So many people are hyper-concerned with their diet but don't pay attention to their inner world, in many ways I think that's more important.

yes .. lots of change .. She grew up with only her family having a horse and buggy. And no radio and when they finally got one she listened to the Grand Ole Opry. There were very few phones back then. Think of it now everyone even a lot of children with phones. She has always been very spiritual thinking of the creator.

She has led a very simple life compared to most.

Hi @rebeccabe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.266 which ranks you at #2632 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 2645).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 306 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87