Feast@East National Day Buffet Dinner!

in #birthday6 years ago


It's not the first time I've been here. In fact, I've probably been to this place for buffet the most frequently!

This is a restaurant called Feast@East, located at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy and the theme yesterday was Local Flavours/Peranakan.

 

I would say that it is a rather decent buffet. I am not really a Seafood eater, so anything other than that would be considered value for money in my opinion. This buffet dinner was not really meant to celebrate Singapore's National Day, but more for my birthday and my Aunt's. Ours fall in early august, so we normally have a dinner every year around this time. There was also a great value 1 for 1 offer at this buffet as well!

 


 

Some of the food selection included Laksa, Char Kuay Teow, Rickshaw noodles. Other main dishes were rice, wax rice (abit like claypot rice without he charring), curry kantang (potato) and chicken.

 


 

Some other Kueh Selections as well, but i got quite full at this point so I did not eat too much of them. They also had Ice Kacang, Pear Soup and icecream selections. I was most fascinated by the traditional snacks they had like Haw Flakes, Sour plums, tau sarpiah. I think I will write about these another time! They belong in the same league as the Lemon Tablet (ning mong tablet) and they are nostalgic childhood snacks!

 

I will also write about my other times at this buffet! (I am still trying to find the old photos of myself here, dating back reallllly long ago!)

 


 

Happy Birthday to Singapore, and Me and my Aunt!


 

 

Location: Feast@East, Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy


[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 1.303285 lat 103.904698 long Feast at East Buffet d3scr)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/08/10/feasteast-national-day-buffet-dinner/

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=feasteastnationaldaybuffetdinner-m87m7v6fbh


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Happy birthday! 🎂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16