Bitcoin doesn't need a SEC approved ETF. It's written in its white paper...

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

I don't even know how to begin writing my introduction for this post so I will say right from the beginning that I am pissed off. I am not only pissed off by the numbers and by numbers I am referring to BTC's price and other cryptos but by the attitude of the crypto world right now. An attitude that I haven't seen a year ago.

In 2017 everybody was relying on cryptos to make massive gains, was relying on cryptos to disrupt banks and to embrace decentralization and was dreaming to a world wide financial freedom and now almost everybody is waiting mouth open for "institutional money" to come and save us, for the SEC to approve that damn Bitcoin ETF and whenever SEC comes with bad news like some news yesterday in which a lady, one of the five members that have to decide the faith of Bitcoin ETFs, announced that the approval of an ETF might take years people start selling at very low prices... and they forget their last year's dreams.

44wuf0x2sc.jpg

To whom are they selling? Who are the "stupid ones" buying at this prices? In my opinion is the ones that have orchestrated this massive sell off and probably having the SEC and other related authorities at their fingers. Another question that comes to my mind is why the heck the whole world waits for an American authority to decide Bitcoin's faith? It's like the US would have monopoly on it when it actually hasn't. Bitcoin is not "owned" by the US and can be bought from almost all over the world at almost every corner BUT we are waiting for some knights to come and give us the signal to buy it and the OK that it is a good investment. Austria only has 263 Bitcoin ATMs where you can buy Bitcoin from and it has less than 9 million citizens.

Do you think that the whole crypto markets and BTC really need ETFs and other related financial products? This was the reason why Bitcoin was created, to buy papers instead of real Bitcoins? From what I remember last year there were tens of youtubers talking left and right about the Bitcoin white paper and what Bitcoin means for the world and this and that and now they are acting like sheep selling cheap Bitcoin to smart guys and giving up... close to Bottom. Such people are actually not even sheep if I think of them better.

truth-2069843_1280.png

They're pussies. I haven't read Bitcoin's white paper and probably never will but I got the idea almost intuitively, I understand the need for blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies in our world and that's why I am not selling my cryptos even if they all go to zero and I am not waiting for a Bitcoin ETF either. Fuck it! I rather tip my cryptos on forums forum nothing than to sell them cheap to the scumbags that own 97% of all of the wealth in the world. People that destroyed economies and nations and buy cheap Bitcoins from scared kids who dreamed of Lambos last year. They are the ones controlling the media, the SEC and whatever other institution that has "to approve" our happiness and our right to live.

I don't buy the crypto news anymore, I don't wait for ETFs and Bakkts anymore. It's just manipulation. If the prices will go up again and selling my cryptos will make me a good profit I will do that if not let them mold. At least I know I haven't let myself being fooled by a bunch of scumbags that become wealthier on our backs. What I can say ending the post is that out of fear nothing good ever came out thus the ones panic selling on news this year and buying in the future when the SEC will tell them to do that and that it's "OK" to buy at that moment and at that price, because it will for sure not be $3,000 anymore, shouldn't expect anything good from such decisions.

Source of images: pixabay.com

Thanks for attention and have a great day!

Sort:  

You haven‘t read the Bitcoin whitepaper? 😳
Do it! Now!
And yes, you are right. Bitcoin can thrive without an ETF. But an ETF makes it much easier for non-technical people to buy without worrying about the storage of their precious bitcoin.

Now I am actually going to sleep but will have that in mind tommorow.
I don't think it's that hard to install a crypto wallet and buy Bitcoin that we need that hard an ETF. It amazes me that technical people are asking for it and rely too much on it in my opinion.

@acesontop Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11