Ridding The Waves Of Crypto

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I can call today the green Tuesday as most of the cryptos have come to life in an orchestrated way. On February 24th the market "decided" to fell of a cliff with no particular reason, as it did many times before, and ever since it lost ground bit by bit while resting on a side trend till today. Until about half an hour ago, when it continued its uptrend. Uptrend you said?

Yes, lets hope it's an uptrend and that the bottom is in, like the experienced traders say. While the previous wave till February 24th was lead by ETH, in my opinion, this time seems that BNB and LTC are the ones having the strongest momentum. At least in the top 10 chart. Steem is doing pretty good as well although it hasn't had a strong bounce today. Probably due to the fact that it constantly rose in price the other days.

Untitled.png

As usual, this time around, I have some other frustration regarding possible good trades and that is of not selling some ETH that I bought a few weeks ago. I estimated that after the hardfork the price will appreciate a lot due to the miners rewards reduction from 3 to 2 ETH per block but... it didn't. Not for now... Selling at $160 would have been a good decision and buying it at around $130 now would meant that I learned my lesson. I am too optimistic though and I always wait for stronger rises in price. Someday I will learn my lesson I guess and let greed aside.

It's interesting though how this waves seem like being triggered and not some "natural phenomenon" of the market. Prices fall out of a sudden all over the market, they go sideways for a while with occasional pumps of some coins and then go up all of a sudden for the whole market as well. I guess I could do that to if I had enough money... Manipulating the markets can't be that hard.

Thanks for attention and have a great day!
Adrian

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00