Steem outlook: Go through the dark to see the light!

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Hi, fellow Steemians,

I have been away for some weeks for an exam and several tasks from work. Now I'm back.

Things go tough for the crypto world

As Bitcoin touched $3500, the whole market took a hit with several losses everywhere. I have seen my account value went from $3000 to $1200 due to the massive drop of Steem price.

That's normal for a financial bubble

Bitcoin went through a considerable rise last year from $2000 to $19900 without any correction. Being said, I would expect a significant correction (as we are going through now) for Bitcoin and the majority of the crypto world.

Bitcoin has a significant correction to $3500 (and more to come) in last weeks, bringing the whole market down.

However, for me, I'm not losing hope for Bitcoin or cryptos. For me, it is a necessary retraction before we move up again.

Steem outlook

Let's have a look at Steem:

Screen Shot 2018-12-02 at 3.27.12 PM.png
Chart by TradingView

Steem is following the correction mode strictly, just like Bitcoin. As we are trading around $0.35 for a Steem, I might suspect we might go lower to $0.10 or even $0.08 per Steem (all low support) before we move up.

Time to invest

For me, it is the right time to invest in Steem and crypto, but I will only fund 20% of my capital now, waiting for lower support to buy more.

I have witnessed many people leaving out Steem, and in my opinion, it's a pity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28