Bitcoin showing some positive signsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin5 years ago

It is great to see the price of Bitcoin pumping. From morning the market was very nice and I was attracted to watch and observe the pump only after seeing many people talking about the pumping. I guess the pumping is happening for the past few days and I did not show big interest because I'm not a good at trading anyways. I have done lots of trading in share market but not tried it yet in the crypto world. But I see many people gaining a lot because of trading here. So, I thought today I will also give it a try. I will come to that part soon.

i5ovle74zw.png

Before that, I was wondering if I should have invested enough on Bitcoin, after seeing the price pumping. We cannot maybe call this as a bull run yet because the price is still fluctuating. And we have to be aware that along with all bull run, there will also be correction in the market that can reduce the price and let the price fall. But if this is definitely a bull run, then we have to be lucky and happy. Personally, I don't have any Bitcoin holdings which makes me feel a little sad because where the price was really low, I did not make use of the opportunity to accumulate more Bitcoins.

The other alt coins and Steem are not in the party yet and they are still very low. Usually when there is a bull run on the Bitcoin market, the other alt coins will also join the party soon and people will start trading the alt coins as well. The reason why the price of alt coins are still low is maybe because people are exiting from alt coins to invest more on bitcoin to utilize the bull run. I'm not sure if that is what is happening but I somewhat feel that it is not a good strategy unless your investments are already in profit. In my case my alt coin investments are still in red and it can take lots of time for me to get a break even.

Today I wanted to use this opportunity to sell some of the SBD that I was currently holding and convert them to Steem. So, I did buy some steem with the help of the SBD that I had. I have heard people saying that they flip between steem and SBD for good profit. I wanted to try it out with just 30 steems.

lztsvnrod8.png

In the above image you can see that I bought around 30 Steem for 9.8 SBD. I guess it is definitely a great deal and we have to use this opportunity as much as we can to accumulate more Steem. But at the same time, also tried selling 30 Steems that I bought. Just to try out the flipping game that people are talking about. I have placed the below order to see if I'm lucky.

lehzvpyqx7.png

I know it is very small, but I just wanted to give it a try. If the flipping thing that I'm trying to do is profitable for me, then I will try to do it frequently to gain some extra rewards. Let's see how things go.

Image Source: Screenshots from Coinmarketcap and Steem Wallet.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71