The BCHSV Juggle!

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Screenshot 20190530 17.22.02.png

Well... like most people, I was pretty surprised to see BCHSV see a 100% spike in price today... supposedly "backed" by a WeChat image that was making the rounds that suggested that Craig Wright had "proved" himself to be Satoshi by signing and transacting from known Satoshi addresses. Let's get this out of the way first... it's a scam, and the "news" is fake. It appears that the "news" broke first in China which seems to have caused a FOMO spike of pretty sizable proportions.

However, I only BCHSV after doing a split from my BCHABC after the pretty nasty hard fork last year. Truth be told, I don't really attach any value to the SV chain... but I just held on to it as it is just prudent to cover bases... especially if the bases are covered without cost to myself. That said, it was a bit of a run around as major exchanges like Binance and others de-listed BCHSV after some pretty antisocial (and continuing...) behaviour from BCHSV leader, Craig Wright. So, currently my SV is sitting at Bittrex (Ledger isn't supporting SV at the moment...).... which meant it was relatively easy for me to wake up this morning and just dump the BCHSV...

I do really expect the price to come down (but who knows what happens in crypto-land.... logic and reason are not really strong in this space!)... and I have set buy limits further down to recover my BCHSV position. I have no trust or reason to think SV is going to be dominant... but I'm not a zealot! I will take a BTC profit and get back to where I started... I'm no idealist when it comes to this sort of thing... it is best to prudent. Anyway, I've set the buy ins and if things go the way as planned... I will wake up tomorrow... with exactly the same amount of BCHSV... but with a side of BTC!

Keep Your Crypto Holdings Safe with Ledger

Ledger is one of the leading providers of hardware wallets with the Ledger Nano S being one of the most popular choices for protecting your crypto currencies. Leaving your holdings on a crypto exchange means that you don’t actually own the digital assets, instead you are given an IOU that may or may not be honoured when you call upon it. Software and web based wallets have their weakness in your own personal online security, with your private keys being vulnerable in transit or whilst being stored upon your computer. Paper wallets are incredibly tiresome and still vulnerable to digital attacks (in transit) and are also open to real world attacks (such as theft/photography).

Supporting a wide range of top tokens and coins, the Ledger hardware wallet ensures that your private keys are secure and not exposed to either real world or digital actors. Finding a happy medium of security and usability, Ledger is the leading company in providing safe and secure access to your tokenised future!

Ledger Nano S - The secure hardware wallet


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Ah, ah! I was surprised to see my little bit of BSV was finally "sellable". I could never sell this stuff because it was worth less than 50.000 Satoshi! Until today! 😀

LOL! So you are behind the spike! You just wanted to be able to get rid of it... so you had to concoct this amazing scheme!

Aahahhhahahhaah! I wish I could do that for some other shitcoin bags I'm holding! 😅

Screenshot_20190530-182524.jpg

I knew it! Coincidence? I think not!

So, we sold it well, eh? That's good to know!

@bengy,

Craig Wright saying he's Satoshi is really starting to piss me off.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@quillfire/coming-out-of-the-closet-i-am

Quill

Oh come on! We need some soap opera drama! I find it endlessly entertaining!

@bengy,

Be sure to click on that link. :-)

Quill

Heh, I was there before you were famous!

@bengy,

Of Fame and Fortune ... I'd rather the latter.

Quill

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bengy (also musicapoetica) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20