Thar she blows

in #bitcoin5 years ago

In yesterday's post I remarked that a breakout through the lower wall of the current channel would lead to BTC resuming it's downward plunge.


That breakout was confirmed this morning and BTC is back on its way down as I type this.


Made by Bit Brain with TradingView
I would expect it to pause at the previous level of around $3500 before carrying on to new lows as predicted here and here (the two posts have a different prediction of the bottom level: $3000 and $3200 respectively, because I used different methods to determine the bottom prices ).

This confirms the bull trap which I originally discussed here.

Let's hit this new 2018 ATL so that we can welcome the bulls back!

 

Yours in crypto

Bit Brain

P.S. I know this post format looks a little different to my usual, TIMM has changed to a new platform and I'm still busy finding my way around and experimenting, all while battling with Ye olde laptop.

 

 

 

 


Published by Bit Brain

on

with SteemPress
https://mentormarket.io/bitbrain/thar-she-blows/


Sort:  

Love the that chart, summarizes everything.

I forgot the Bollinger Bands on for the screenshot, but perhaps that's not a bad thing. I need to find a way to make these pics bigger now that we're using SteemPress.

Higher lows would be great to see but I don’t think they will hold either. Need the capitulation event to rebound!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Higher lows are certainly not what I want now, we need those new lows and the end of this capitulation! More specifically, we need what comes thereafter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00