Crypto And Stock Markets Linked?

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Most of the volume that hits the order books in the crypto markets are retail investors. The emotions that a retail investor would feel in the stock market is amplified 10X in crypto. Most people will get in and out at the wrong times and the few will profit on the masses. You have to be one of the few getting out when everyone is buying and getting in when everyone is selling. The contrarian strategy. Emotions are running high right now. People are seriously scared.

Are people panic selling or are people scared to buy in fear the price will go lower? When there are more sells than buys the price will implode like we are seeing. Emotions are running heavy and it isn't a good feeling to be caught on the wrong side of these trades. I wasn't buying at this time in 2014. I remember the way I felt. I kept asking WHY???? This time I just keep buying. I might end up with more crypto than I expected. Think back to late 2017 when prices were surging and thinking how you wish you could have been in early and had a 100 or even a 1000 of your favorite coin. You might get your chance. Will you scramble to find the money now like you were scrambling when the markets were surging? Not financial advice..... just the diary of a crypto savage who's working on getting "Stupid Bitty Rich"

Sort:  

I've never talked about lambos, except when talking about other people talking about lambos.

There are more bitcoins exchanged on exchanges than they could possibly have bitcoin. Just like the stock market. (and silver futures)

I am just going to get a 9x5 job until the dust settles.

Some how people are just a blind sheep

lol... oh yea... crypto blues.... crypto bird, go down south...and find me a lambo drive me up north
lmao
yea...this looks and sound like 2014 all over again...if this shit repeats...yea...we gonna get stupid "being" rich
lmao xDDDD

stand by for more buy

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wouldn't buy anything until I see 30 days of rises and a consistent upward trend.

And I think once it turns it's going to rise like a slug crawling up a wall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89