The great Blockchain Ripoff

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone from a rather cold and grey Johannesburg!! Hope you are all having a great Sunday!!

Everyday I see posts claiming to mine the blockchain or see my S9 miner and you can earn 5BTC a week. Or $$$$$$$$$ every day!
It is true that money talks and bullshit walks, you see the promise of great returns, which seem unreal, and if you understand the blockchain and how it works, you will realise that it is almost impossible to make 5BTC a week in a mining pool. Unless you are a member of Bitmain, and as it is chinese, and closed, you cant, so to earn 5BTC or what ever is being promised is almost impossible.
The best hook I have seen is, join me by buying your share of my miner with xyz amount of BTC to get started and earn ABC immediately. The person or sponsor or what ever you want to call them, then disappears with your BTC, blocks you and is gone with your BTC. It is the most frustrating thing and with the internet, this person could be anywhere in the world, so how do you track them down to get your money back? So far I have not been able to.
To safe guard yourself against this, get educated, it really is not that difficult to find the correct information. It is all available on the internet if you just look for it, or ask me. I will try help as much as I can. I hate being ripped off, and once bitten twice shy.
There are a few truths that have been around forever!!

  1. There is no way to get rich quick
  2. There is no such thing as free money
  3. If it looks too good to be true, it probably is
  4. If its free, it will cost you loads in the long run
  5. Before you invest, do your due diligence, read and learn about what it is you are getting into.

I know that if you have been ripped off you dont want to invest in another scheme, as it goes with another saying - once bitten, twice shy, but in truth there are real and legitimate opportunities out there. If you look and learn and understand how the business works you can make money and a living from the business.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

The best hook I have seen is, join me by buying your share of my miner with xyz amount of BTC to get started and earn ABC immediatly.
It should be immediately instead of immediatly.

hi Grammer Nazi - I also made a mistake in the title!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73