The mainstream's understanding of Bitcoin is like the internet in 1994...

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Maybe you've seen this before, but I still find it fascinating every time I watch it.

There was a time when nobody knew what the internet was :)

It seems so funny now, and some people have grown up, not even knowing a time without the internet. Even I often ask myself, "What did we do without Google??" Even though by now I'm doing my best to un-google my life, "googling" has become a verb now, even if we use a different search engine.

The speed with which the internet came and took over everything, makes me hopeful for Bitcoin and open blockchains.

Maybe in 10-15 years we'll have a new generation that doesn't really know what a bank is, and that can't remember a time before Bitcoin.

I don't want to imagine the alternative, which would be a generation that doesn't really remember what freedom is.

Sort:  

yep, this is the same looks I get when trying to convince people of crypto and blockchain... its funny in a way

Nice thoughts! I hope for the same! Also for Steem ;)
And I like the video! :D Resteemed.

Slowly they will come along....
10 years from now should be interesting!

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol! They will know after 5 10 years what bitcoin is!

You got a 33.88% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @connecteconomy!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 12 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34