What I Learned About Bitcoin In 2018! Amazing Things

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I learned many things over the course of my life like how to cook kimchi or how to catch fish in Busan's water. But ultimately I learned many things about crypto over the course of 2018 and would like to share it with the community.
Bitcoin-1.jpg

Bitcoin's Changing Nations:

Through 2018 I heard of many articles talking about Venezuela hyper inflation and how there currency depreciated and having chicken eggs selling for 100$ per pack. But when I saw how a mother and her child were using couple asic
miners to mine Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies to buy food, water, and clothes that is when it struck my heart like a double edged katana, the population of Venezuela currently is 31.98 million recorded in 2017, if only 1% used
Bitcoin that's 319,800 people, how much of those people have kids, bills to pay, food and water to afford. Fact is Venezuela is not the only nation that is saved by Satoshi Nakamoto but one of many that is not reported by the massive
media corporations.

Bitcoin Stands Strong:

Despite the rise of many altcoins and ICOs and innovative ideas in this space, it would be funny that they didn't takeover its position since at the end of the day they attracted many eyeballs but not alot of smart money. Many people
see other cryptocurrencies like Ethereum or XRP going to takeover Bitcoin in 2019,2020,2021. Funny thing XRP's 200 banks partnership's and Ethereum over 1000+ ERC20 currencies didn't in the slightest threaten Bitcoin's lead because
the whales are not prepared to invest in currencies that have even 1% centralization because they know that Bitcoin is the only cryptocurrency that has started the revolution and is going to remain as a king of the jungle.

Bitcoin's 10th Anniversary:

This one is my favourite, over the course of the last 10 years we are not going to see any type of events that would look like what happened in the past, mainly because the start always has more sauce on top than in the bottom I mean
you cannot convince me something like a 100$ Bitcoin will be seen again or Satoshi's messages and interactions with the P2P community.

Bitcoin Mining Is Not Scalable:

Now many people saw the end of Genesis Mining and HashFlare and thats sad, I mean back when I invested in Bitcoin in 2016 I was hesitant to start my Bitcoin mining operation in my garage since I didn't really understand Bitcoin as I do
today, its that Bitcoin has gone too low that I'm grateful I didn't since that teached me how scalable Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies are. The only way Bitcoin mining could be scalable is if it was above 6000$ since at that time (depending on difficulty)
it might get you some profit, but here in South Korea not best place to mine Bitcoin

ETF And Bakkt Contracts Are Only Tools:

In effect, Bakkt and ETF delay made me skeptical how much I can trust those people running at the SEC and how involved they are in Bitcoin, don't get me wrong, as I said its time to accumulate Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies but not until
you look at every time how price reacts, this really teached me that Bitcoin news can be leveraged to make money out of it not only revenue but profit.

Conclusion:

There are many things to learn about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies and I really feel like this topic should be expanded into a discussion format since its not only me who got touched and dragged around in this market by green and red percentages
but many people who I both know and don't know. Let me know your thoughts down below.

Lee Kim Sung-Seoul-South Korea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80