Dear Diary: I Am As Patient As A Rock And Won't Sell For A LosssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

4ck9q5clqp.jpg
Source

My friend here Mr. @nuthman said here is powering down, you can go and check out his post about it and talk to him about his decision to maybe basically leave steem for good and quite sell for a loss.

But for me I will certainly not sell for a loss because most of my money here I am saving up to fund my medical needs and they are also mostly donations so if I would give up and sell for a loss it will be a disappointment on part of the kind steemians that helped me before.

But now is the time to be greedy when others are fearful. What does that mean?

It means that it is a time to buy alts because they are cheap and everyone is worried/upset about Alt prices visiting hell levels. Soon there will be an Alt season and the "losses" will be gained back and maybe making higher highs.

For me it is just a cycle as I am pointing everytime, the prices doesn't stay up permanently or down for that matter. So the key here is patience, vigilance, caution, and also being informed about what is happening in our crazy, amazing, and exciting world of cryptocurrency.


Source
Cryptos Are Crazy... But I Am Crazier

Will you still sell for a loss?

Sort:  

I can't understand why people sell when the price is low, but so many do! Bitcoin was in the doldrums for months, but it bounced back eventually. I'm sure the same will happen with Steem.

Yeah @natubat there is just a psychological aspect from it where when prices are low people get depressed, maybe frustrated for the most part. Like fishing, you just retract your line and then go to another spot. Again it is just a cycle, all we have to do is wait.

The history repeat himself over and over.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79