Bitcoin price down just a bit today, still over $5,000

in #bitcoin5 years ago

At first when i checked the price of bitcoin right now I saw the red and I was going to be disappointed, but then I checked the price and it's not really too bad. It's still over 5,000 so that's good to me. I think yesterday it was around 5,250 when I checked and right now it's at 5,226 according to coinmarketcap.

I don't think that's too bad and it's pretty interesting after what happened this weekend. I am waiting to see what the price will be by the end of the week, but it's interesting to see what happens on a daily basis until then. So we have two days in the red, but not by much. There's no telling if it will spike up or maybe go up slowly. It could also go down, but we will see what happens. I will be back to report the price probably tomorrow and let's hope for the best.

Sort:  

If you are going to play in the crypto market, you need to hold a long term view in order to triumph unless you are merely trading this market. In this case, you will be emotionally tied to the ebbs and flows of this volatile market.

Congratulations @duckmast3r! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83