The Oldest Bitcoin ATM in Poland and Lunch at Bobby Burger

in #bitcoin6 years ago

The Bitcoin ATM at Bobby Burger on Emilii Plater street is the pride and joy of all crypto enthusiasts in Poland. Here take a look at this cute little box that gobbles up fiat and spits out Bitcoin keys:

20180813_171541.jpg

I myself have been eyeing this Bitcoin ATM for a while now. There have been times I have visited the restaurant just to take a look at the Bitcoin ATM. Don’t worry the staff at Bobby Burger is super nice and won’t mind if you ask them about how to use the machine 😊

20180813_171506.jpg

So, once again I took the liberty of visiting of the restaurant and take few pictures of the place. But since it is a restaurant, my stomachs first and foremost duty was to push me to order a burger and fries.

20180813_171757.jpg

Obviously their menu had much more to offer:

20180813_171531.jpg

Although my stomach might have received some nourishment but my mind need more of the bitcoin goodness:

20180813_171555.jpg

Then after that I took a look around the place and the view is simply amazing. The best part is that the ATM and of course the restaurant are at the heart of Warsaw. This is the view of the palace at Centrum from the restaurant:

20180813_171425.jpg

As I was leaving I took a few other pics that I though might be able to help you locate the street corner and fins your way to the ATM:

20180813_171401.jpg

The famous Złote Tarasy mall is on the opposite side of the road from the restaurant:

20180813_171833.jpg

So if you are ever coming to Warsaw you know where to go and what to do to buy some burgery goodness along with our main theme - BITCOIN!!!

Sort:  

so if you were to buy a burger with the bitcoin ATM would you need to pay taxes?

Actually you cant buy anything using crypto in Poland. Bitcoin ATM's are for just buying bitcoin. No restaurant that I know of is accepting rypto for payment in Poland.

Also remember that Poland is in the EU zone and their laws are somewhat similar to other EU countries. The video you linked is a little old and things have changed since then.

Haha lol! I want that here too! nice post :D! +1 upvote

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

thats pretty cool. Did you bought some BTC?

Nope. Didn't have any money except for my monthly expenditure :-)
Here is my bank account:Screenshot-2018-8-13 Home page - Millennium Bank.png

Still trying to think where the rent would come from :-)

What is the parity of the local coin with the dollar? I want to know if the cheeseburger is cheap or expensive...

Google shows that 1 USD equals to 3.79 Polish złoty. So with fries and a can of soda/juice it would cost like eight dollars

Cheap. I like it!

@hashcash, I'm waiting for the continuation of the topic

@hashcash, you are interested in reading, maybe you read me too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84