The Writing Is All Written All Over The Walls. Bitcoin Core Is Dying While Alts Exploding In Adoption. From The Ashes They Will Rise.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 4.29.19 PM.png

Ethereum adoption exploding (# of unique addresses bottom) in many metrics, while Bitcoin Core is dying. Also, very strong fundamentals in Bitcoin Cash, EOS, NEO (especially EOS).

Sure the entire space is selling off right now but when from the ashes the strongest fundamental coins survive and prosper.

NEO daily transactions and number of contracts increasing exponentially, even as markets have dumped.
Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 4.10.20 PM.png

No one knows where the bottom will be but when the market finally turns its going to be fast and furious rise for the coins that have fundamental adoption and use.

Transaction fees are being commoditized. I will get more into that on anther post. In short, fast, cheap to near to free as possible and secure will be required in future. Blockchains will need to be able to handle 100's of millions of users - they are coming. Users will not accept $50 transaction fees nor slow, unreliable block times.

Sort:  

Investors can be irrational for a very long time but eventually the true value will base. I am not against Bitcoin success just showing you the red flags I see in diminishing use cases. The lack of upgrades is troubling to say the least. Back in 2015 if you would have told me the blocksize would have not been increased by now I would have said you are out of your mind ;-) I agree if the protocol was making the right upgrades longterm I would be very bullish but at this time I just don't see it happening ever. Lightening Network will not be effective either. I did not say it will not work at all but it will not be user friendly. Only for Core nerds.

One day i hope some altcoin will be at least the "platinum" compare with "gold" bitcoin, now everything happen to bitcoin, instantly the entire market fall down.

Control bitcoin price and entire market its in your pocket. Billions vanish in minutes just like that because of bitcoin.

Around are many projects who can outpass bitcoin sooner or later.

I could not agree more Bitcoin was great to break the ice but now the altcoins will rise to the top.

Yes, it could not be anymore clear to me. I was thinking for some time that it's possible to have a store of value only coin with high fees, unreliable block times, archaic development but I have change my mind. Each time BTC sells off the top alts come back even stronger with a high ratio. IMO now is a great to transfer any remaining BTC for good alt coins that will thrive after we hit this bottom.

Bitcoin will never die. It is mother of all Altcoins. It should and will shine again

The use of Bitcoin is dramatically decreasing as I showed there on charts. Myspace was also the mother of social media for a quite some time. While I will agree Bitcoin will not die I am predicting a dominance under 20% this year. Eventually, it will fade away if it development continues to lag other coins. Just like Myspace.

Market cap % is rising though and i don't see any of these coming etf funds speaking about alt coins. Bitcoin is not my big love but will never die, like weeds and nasty insects :-)

The longer term trend dominance is collapsing. 85% from last year. I am looking at the next 2 years where markets are heading to make multiples like from 2015 to 2017. In 2015 the dominance was 95%, today is 39%. By next year I see it at 20%, so not dead.

I am convinced that Alt coins are gradually making their space by improving their speed of transaction but when anybody talks about crypto, the first coin comes in mind, it is Bitcoin so it will remain best marketable coin for some years to come until currencies like Ethereum, Ripple and like coin replace it.

This is the Bitcoin unique addresses chart. Compare that to Ethereum. I am not saying ETH is only one to win out longterm but it looks like a real winner after the bear passes.
Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 4.20.33 PM.png

I hope NEO bitcoin will go a long way. thanks for good information

Yes, Bitcoin is going down and the leading coin is going to be Ethereum.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin6413.460$-5.5%-15.56%
EOSEOS9.736$-10.28%-29.78%
ETHEthereum466.926$-11.19%-22.73%
NEONEO37.709$-14.35%-29.96%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86