Bitcoin And Friends - Episode 1 Review

in #bitcoin5 years ago

bitcoin-friends-episode1-hilarski-cryptodailyuk.jpg

Hold On Tight, Bitcoin Has Its Own Show Now!

Bitcoin Awakens To A Chaotic World Following The 2008 Financial Crisis. With Only A Few Words To His Young Child, Satoshi Disappears, Leaving Bitcoin With More Questions Than Answers. Fortunately, A Benevolent Ice Cream Truck Owner (Jones) Takes Bitcoin Under His Wing In A Search To Find His Father.

Parental Guidance Strongly Suggested!

Bitcoin And Friends- Review By Randy Hilarski.

This episode of Bitcoin and Friends caught my attention and kept it for the full 23 minutes. From the beginning it was like watching an episode of my life. Since I first learned of Bitcoin back in 2011 I have watched much of the growth of the Bitcoin economy.

  • Bitcoin is left to fend for itself after Satoshi Nakamoto completes the creation of the code that became Bitcoin, reminding me of the tale of Frankenstein. It’s Alive!
  • Bitcoin was born shortly after the troubling Financial Crisis of 2008. Despair sets in as the rotten banks foreclose on --thousands and they end up homeless and struggling to survive.I lived through this in Tampa and worked in a psych unit at this time. You can imagine what I saw.
  • Bitcoin is trying to find its father. We have been dealing with this since the birth of the cryptocurrency. I love the Dorian Satoshi Nakamoto part!
  • Bitcoin tries to find its identity. What am I and what am I here for? Trying to pay for food with the coins was priceless. People are still struggling to understand but we are making inroads.
  • Bitcoin finds Hal Finney and receives his blessing. This was my favorite part and then, well you will have to watch it to see what Bitcoin does. Bwahahaha.
  • Overall I really enjoyed Bitcoin and friends. I might sound like a stodgy old man but I did not like the violent and grotesque parts of the episode. As many of you know I abhor the use of violence and love to voice my opinion on the matter.

I believe we could have a much broader audience if it was safe for younger audiences. Since this shows target audience seems to be aimed at over 30 males I will have to give it a solid thumbs up. The reason I say over 30 is that these are the people who remember the financial crisis of 2008. If a person paid just the slightest bit of attention to the world back then, they will be able to follow this episode.

Now the Bitcoin history lesson is solid. I like how Bitcoin is shown trying to finds its identity. This is precisely what happened and I look forward to seeing what Episode 2 of Bitcoin and Friends brings us. Hopefully more 10 minute blocks and before the next halving.

If You Would Like To See More Episodes You Can Donate Here.

Spread the good cheer:

https://twitter.com/btcandfriends

https://www.facebook.com/btcandfriends

See the Original Article on Our Website, "Bitcoin And Friends - Episode 1 Review"

cd-logo-featured-large.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah this is great, I love seeing crypto comedy and its good to see fellow crypto comedians providing content. You guys check me out as well, I use comedy skits while playing each character as a coin, been at it about a year. I hope to see a lot more from them. Great coverage. Wooooo

I thought it was really good mix between entertainment and education.

I really enjoyed the violent and grotesque parts in the show though and I think this will also give the show an appeal for a younger audience as shows like South Park, Rick and Morty etc are quite popular.

I really hope they get the funding done for EP 2 and hopefully there will be more to come.

I am positive they will get the funding. The edgy parts will definitely attract people for the shock value.

2008 was a really rough time on us all, but we learned our lessons and took to alternative ways of securing some wealth. Thank you Bitcoin!

Yup, 2018 was a kick in the junk.

I see Bitcoin going up up and away. That was quite the animation. Thanks!

Bitcoin starts to move up again. The price keeps moving up. Hopefully bitcoin will be more successful.

there are so many bitcoin stories that we can hear, but I hope there will always be good developments for the future of bitcoin

I hope that Bitcoin next year can give even better for all of us

I'm waiting for drunk uncle Bitconnect. I'm sure they'll have fun with that.

i hope bitcoins is next generation currency!

Hi @hilarski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.815 which ranks you at #113 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09