I'm all cashed out. I HODLed as long as I could.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

money.jpg


Get back, I'm alright Jack, keep your hands off my stack...

This is what $5100 or 505 $20 bills in blood money debt notes looks like.

I'm all cashed out! No, not Johnny Cash, I cashed out the rest of what I had left in Bitcoin. I HODLed as long as I could. Good thing I started cashing out when Bitcoin was 19K last December getting me a nice piece of that action :-). I turned a $2700 Bitcoin investment into $22K. I would of made closer to $30K had I cashed out completely in December but I took a chance being dumb enough to think that Bitcoin would actually go to $1 million. Instead, well, y'all reading this know how bad it has been crashing all this year. So when Bitcoin rose back up to $8200 last week that was my chance to finish getting out before SHTF. Now that Bitcoin has fallen back down below 7K I'm so glad that I did. When SHTF folks, Bitcoin and cashing out will be the least of your worries.


money4.jpg
PROOF I made a bunch of fucking money switching to Bitcoin. FUCK Geico!


My last .641 of a Bitcoin was worth $5100. Enough money to get my house finished before my son is born. We are still a little bit behind but only on time. So long story short, I made $22K total from my initial $2700 investment. Then I turned this $22K investing it in my life starting a family. I bought a house, my guns, and some gold and silver. I actually bought a gold coin from the year 1895 with Bitcoin. I turned nothing into pure gold (no converting it into cash was necessary). Bitcoin isn't tangible so it doesn't exist, it is cyberspace. So to me, that is like some grand master alchemy shit right there.

I first bought a bitcoin the year before it hit 19K in December 2016. I was still skeptic but I did it anyways. At the time I had just received my back pay from Social Security. 2016 being my most radical year yet, and after receiving all this money from Social Security, why not make it more radical! After all, now I could afford it. First, I bought only one coin when Bitcoin was around $900. Then it rose to $1200 by the end of the month in December. Of course back then I was following all the crypto experts: @jsnip4, @jeffberwick, Bix Weir, and Cliff High. They all were saying Bitcoin was going to fall back below $1000 by New Years and then sour to the moon the rest of the year after that. If so, I was planning on buying two more coins giving me 3 Bitcoins total. Sure enough, Bitcoin fell and I managed to buy two more coins at $890. My math was a little off and I ended up with 3.13 (and a bunch of other numbers). After adding up all three my exact investment was $2700. So $900 per coin ain't bad I think. I was hoping to make at least $27K because then I could say that I made TIMES 10 my money. But hey, I'm not complaining about making TIMES 8 my money. That is good enough for me!

Now that I am all cashed out, my goal is to make me a bunch more money on Steem. I just got to be patient stacking up the pennies. I've come this far so why can't I be just as successful here on Steemit?

Thanks for reading and I hope you liked my story. :-)


As always I'm Theo aka Rainbow Man, the infamous "Hippie With A Gun," and here is the PROOF!!!
money6.jpg
PROOF my son will find a gold coin under his pillow when he loses his first tooth.

Stay Un-Tune-Ed


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.

Welcome to the NEW west!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

PROOF my son will find a gold coin under his pillow when he loses his first tooth.

Wow! You sure you don't want one of my teeth instead? I'll knock it out.

HA HA I'm sure you will @papa-pepper. You and @coinsandchains HA HA.

What an interesting entertaining story, getting out in December 2017 really grabs all that speculation money, glad there is a success story here upvoted take care

Thanks @marcuswahl! Glad you liked my story :-).

Holy cow dude!!!!!!!!!!!! You're a smart hippie!!! Good job jumping in when you did and getting a jaw dropping return. When is the little pot of gold at the end of the rainbow due? Have a cool nickname picked out?

My rainbow baby is going to be named Maverick. I wanted to name him Nefarious but Bridget wouldn't let me LOL. Then he could of been Nefarious, "Son of Theophilus." But I like Maverick. I can always name my dog or big horned billy goat Nefarious.

LOL! I am so excited for you. You will be an amazing devoted father.

haha! man with a plan! great job Rainbow Man, loved this story. what do those guys you follow say about Steem?

Not much. Joe, the bald dude jsnip4, isn't even active here on Steemit. He hasn't posted anything in 6 months.

howdy today Rainbow Man! wow ok well, if they were that accurate I was going to follow them. Jeff Berwick is still doing his thing though, right?

Yeah Jeff is always doing his thing. I never hear him say anything about Steem. You have to follow Ned or Jerry Banfield to find out more about Steem.

Rainbow Man! okay well maybe someday I'll do that.

Dang, can I be your kid, I'll knock a couple teeth out.
That's awesome, I hope you get the house ready. That will be awesome breaking in the new house with a new baby.

Nice try Matt LOL. I know my story isn't as impressive as some others, but I'm happy with the investment I made. It was enough to finally afford the off grid life I always wanted. Now to go out and have more adventures!

Hey don't knock your story. It's fricken awesome. Think about it this way with around 7 billion people on the planet, how many of them can actually say they made 8x their investment in a matter of a few months? Then to put that investment into something that they own to support their life goals and family. Just a guess, that puts you in the top 1% in the world... Most people would have just gotten greedy and invested it back into BTC when it started to fall and still be sitting on it. Wealth is not something you just gather, similar to what you said, it has no value until you use it for something of value, either good or bad.

Very true. I wasn't knocking my story. That's why I shared it. I just know others have done a whole lot better than me at Bitcoin. That's all. I wanted people to know that this is what I'm doing with my money instead of becoming a greedy whale.

Nice investment. Good luck with the new baby. :-)

Wow, that's so cool!
I remember when bitcoin first started. Man, I wish I had bought some way back then!

I remember when it started too. I remember thinking Bitcoin was going to be the cashless New World Order currency HA HA. I was skeptic until 2016. I'm still a little skeptic because I still believe cryptos are being run by the CIA.

Haha, I know what you mean!!

Ha. I just bought a BTC @ 6800

Good for you Dave! You should of waited a few more hours. It went to $6200!

way to make rainbows and not chase rainbows!

Oh I chase rainbows too believe me LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73