I Hate To Say It, But I Must...

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I am definitely in support for investing some money in Bitcoin. I wouldn't suggest a large amount, no more than a few hundred dollars, but I would suggest putting some in it. However, as much as I am excited by the Lightning Network, and as much as I am a fan of hard money such as Ethereum Classic, and to a much lesser degree, Bitcoin, I must admit something... I believe in decentralization and "code is law" principles held tightly by Ethereum Classic supporters.

However, I don't really believe in BTC. I think it might be important to own some BTC. In fact, I am suspicious about the determined attitude to maintain 1mb block size. I suspect that foul play might be in play there. Could that be a trick by the rich to disincentivize the majority in order to buy more over time? Only time will tell.

Doesn't matter, because we have power over the rich. If we don't care, the rich can't benefit. Blockchains are only as valuable as the people that value them.

So here's the thing, there is a battle over BTC and BCH, and while I like ETC over both, I must say I like BCH over BTC. Why? Call me a sucker for sticking with the original concept of things. I believe in Ethereum Classic over Ethereum because ETC stuck to the principles they started out with, while ETH sold their principles the minute they felt the need to do it.

BCH is the original idea of Bitcoin, that's the facts, and nothing BTC does will make that not true. If you're for BTC, you are just fine, you have a right to invest in BTC, but BTC does not really have the right to the Bitcoin brand. There are a lot of blockchains, and they all have different brands. But when you take up the Bitcoin name, you owe Satoshi Nakamoto his legacy, you owe him his intended purpose set out in his whitepaper. When BTC people mock and say, "is Satoshi God?" I reply, "Who are you to question God?" Satoshi made Bitcoin, and if you don't like his vision, make another blockchain, but don't coercively soft fork it into your own blockchain.

What is reality? Ethereum is not the true Ethereum. Ethereum Classic is the original concept of Ethereum, and Bitcoin Cash is the original concept of Bitcoin. The idea that Ethereum Classic and Bitcoin Cash are imitations is just not correct, somehow, the imitations successfully hijacked the brands.

The sad reality is that right from the start of the industry the vision had been attacked by centralized forces. Will Bitcoin Cash lead to centralization? Much less likely than BTC, why? Because high transaction fees make BTC not usable by the majority of small businesses and average consumers.

This means that banks, governments and wealthy people are able to scoop up the wealth of the network before it receives mass adoption. What will happen next? BTC will magically begin accepting normal people at affordable prices, but why? Because the wealthy will already have gotten in...

There is manipulation in the market. We have to tread carefully in order to choose the wise choices in the market that will head to a positive future. Ethereum Classic intends to focus on the original idea of Ethereum: smart contract development. This will open the world to the unnoticed infrastructure of the future. Eventually, when you do anything, Ethereum Classic will be there behind the scenes to make things go smoothly and make sure all transactions are accomplished successfully and trustlessly.

(Not financial advice yo!)

steem fashion ad 13.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87