STEEM vs BTC vs ETH in last 6 months

in #bitcoin6 years ago

In an era which holding Crypto is not that fun and juicy, it will be more important to select carefully and wisely, what to hold and how to keep your asset value up to date, if not increasing.

This post is about comparing 3 cryptos which I normally hold, during last 6 months: STEEM, Bitcoin and Ethereum

champion.jpg

STEEM vs ETHEREUM

I have used STEEM more than any other crypto in the last year, since I love blogging, have blogged since 2004 continuously and can't stop ever!
Ethereum sounds to me the most important crypto in the term of fundamental and philosophy. I have hold ethereum as an option to my STEEM holdings (swap tradings) and even as a money transfer instrument with my friends and even clients.

But let's get to the numbers and charts instead of sentiments! here is STEEMETH chart in last 6 months:

steemeth.jpg

So it seems STEEM is doing better than ETH in the last 3 months, though the 6 month performance is minus 22%
You can easily monetize your holdings in STEEM blockchain at rates like 18% annually with delegating your SP to others or even more if you use your SP wisely, so we can say the 6 month performance can be optimized to -12%

STEEM vs BITCOIN

Bitcoin remains the crown holder of Crypto market cap. I see Bitcoin as a commodity more than its money usability. It's like holding GOLD bars or GOLD stocks to manage your assets and keep them from fluctuation risks of other assets you have.

here is STEEMBTC 6 month chart:

steembtc.jpg

With a loss of 65% of STEEM value against Bitcoin, it seems it hasn't been a good option at all, holding STEEM instead of BTC. but again like the previous chart, last month shows steady sideway price changes with smooth growth.
The point is the HF20 has affected the STEEM sphere a bit and also technically STEEM is hitting the floor waiting for a proper timing to rise, I believe.

ETHEREUM vs BITCOIN

the first and the second seed holders of the market cap. though the first seems to stably hold its position, ETH shows weak signs of even losing its seed to Ripple (XRP I mean, which badly differs from Ripple! and exactly for this reason, I don't like XRP)

here is 6 month chart for these two pairs:

ethbtc.jpg

ETH has lost one-third of its value against BTC in last 6 months, but more significantly, during MAY-SEP period which it lost 65%

CONCLUSION

Holding BTC in the last 6 months, was definitely the best choice, however I also still stay with STEEM because of:

  • its ability to be monetized while holding
  • its possible rise from now on

Obviously this is not a financial advice. I just express my own analysis and thoughts, to share and learn more.

Sort:  

I agree with you - Bitcoin will be the new gold, and transferable to another Crypto for day to day transactions. What that is yet and how that looks i'm not quite sure....I will just Hodl Bitcoin and see what unfolds. Adding weekly to by hodlings.

honestly i prefer steem, which means something more than a holding asset... but btc still wears the crown 😉

Excellent post I also stay with steem that when it rises makes it impressive, at some point I will use bitcoin.

thanks Isabella, I do agree with your strategy 😉

thank you for this post it helps

thanks Jacob for stopping by and comment 👍

Hello @honarparvar sir , you are really providing us very informative content from which we learn a lot. I appreciate your work, i expect more and more content like this in future as well.
Best of luck.

Thank you my friend. your kind comment means a lot to me

I've seen BTC grow from the $100 mark to $19k USD. I would say next month to two months is a good time to get in it looks like the market reset to me.

even in the last hours from your comment to my reply it grew 5% 😉

This post has received a 14.33 % upvote from @boomerang.

This is very cool post but listen you need to be healthy so why not following me 😉😊 to stay healthy my steemit friends

poco a poco cubriremos mercados

Please click on the roll button (Claim) to get your free coins. The amount of free coin that you get will depend on the number that you roll and paid out according to the payout table below. You can come back and play every 15 min to win additional free coin each time!

Please look at this faucet, how great it is to produce lots of cryptocurrency very easily and many with a variety of currencies, and this is not HOAX
please visit us at : https://xcolander.com/faucets?ref=12515

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00