Written notes on Steem and Bitcoin (1)

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

 Saturday 10th of August 2019.   


 
Hello everyone,   
 
it is me @intrepidsurfer. Right now I am based in Northern Peru and until a few days ago I could easily upload my video to d.tube .   

Not at the moment I can't. It seems that I get to help A.I take over the world by being forced to do a captcha to gain site entry. Once in, I can't load any photos or videos. Heck I am not sure this will post today, but I will eventually.   

Steem has grown it's ecosystem, despite being around in Steem-engine or checking my curation accounts following established trails. I still feel the desire to contribute and today it will have to be in the written form.   

I am not worried about Steem going to zero, prices will reach fair value eventually and I think far too much human capital has been invested in this chain. To recreate or rebuild would cost too much to defend it's need for investment (or it would be super hard to do so). A whole community has come together and now are enable to use the internet in a whole new way. A way in which we can retain our digital sovereignty. Where trust is a given and not taken for granted.   

I now understand better why we are not on-boarding more quickly. What we are part of is multi-faceted and may change the way society is structured. I don't just mean Steem but the invention of Bitcoin and the subsequent explosion in creativity around it.    

Here within the Steem ecosystem we trade, exchange, share and build amongst each other. Without censorship and open to all. We understand to varying degrees of the change happening right now in this sphere. 

You can dive deeper into our Steem society and explore the many elements that make each tribe function, operate and grow. I am for one learning so much on the functions of society/economics/governance etc  in real time. Call me a 'nerd' but this fascinates me and hoover all this information in.   

The more I observe and experience, I am more and more convinced that Bitcoin will be a standard in which will use to value all tokens against. Further down the line, this could be expanded to all physical assets.    

I could easily go on an on about this and I might do, but not today. This was just my two cents for today. I hope everyone has a great weekend.   
 

@intrepidsurfer
 


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78