Can I pay with Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I went to Best Buy this morning to get my wife an Apple Watch for Mother’s Day. After going through everything with Gary we finally got to the register and he asked how I’d like to pay and rattled off a variety of different ways including blood. He told me that from time to time the Red Cross does a blood drive in the front parking lot and gives anyone who donates a $20 Best Buy gift card so technically you could buy something there with blood.

Talking about the different payment methods made me think of bitcoin so I asked Gary if I could pay with bitcoin and his answer was, “not yet “. I thought this was very promising because not too long ago the response may have been, “what’s a bitcoin?”

As I drove home with my purchase I thought about that interaction. I also thought about how much data is used to make decisions. I had the realization that the best thing I can do to promote the adoption of cryptocurrency as a payment method is to ask if I could pay with bitcoin for every transaction I make. So from now on, that’s what I’m going to do.

Imagine if 10,000 people did this on a daily basis?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

This is amazing to me. I'm beginning to see those Bitcoin ATM show up in my area as well as website here and there offer the bitcoin option. And some places still don't accept PayPal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71