Sort:  

It is a mystery. I think enough has happened already that cryptocurrency will not go away. But Bitcoin might. And it may look very different from what it looks like today in ten years time.

It is worth investigating keeping to amounts you can place at risk. I do not think it should be ignored or ridiculed.

I'm with you, @reonlouw. There are so many players in this game and all jockeying for position. I had no idea of all of this before steemit and really only had heard of btc. Now I own about 8 different coins!

Ten years is a long way away @reonlouw I still hold faith in Bitcoin being the forerunner, still working on a way forward. Many have jumped on-board which confuses some since research is ongoing. Keep learning and as @fitinfun mentioned plugging away at a couple of the smaller crypto's.

I’m very excited about the future of bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. Still think it’s a super hot investment.

So many avenues the blockchain technology can be adapted into, most definitely good investment opportunities to be had @koevert

I'm excited how far this price will up and also SUP to the moon.
thanks for sharing @joanstewart from kyrptonia

I am not into bitcoin yet.... But will love to be on it.....from kryptonia@everdope

Estoy de acuerdo con Xintoe. Gracias por el articulo.@bon-nom

Could you make a TL;DR?

I think bitcoin in the future will become stable..maybe for now its very low but hope it will bounce back . Anyway , thank u for sharing your post.

From kryptonia @joancabz

Did I tell you that we faced severe negative pressure when we started The Papillon Foundation? An important gentleman even said that due to the fact that we help "terrorists" (blacks) that our doors will not stay open for 3 months! Now almost 17 years later everyone's mindset has changed and some of our detractors have even benefitted from some of the Papillon projects! I mention this in regards to the Bitcoin issues and it's simply a matter of innovation and perseverance. We are in for the long run on steemit! Blessings and UV.

Can imagine the hurdles you had to cross in the early days @papilloncharity it is perseverance that takes us down the path, along with being a little stubborn to prove people wrong.

Many small projects fail, same will happen with crypto.

Will crypto fail Lady Joan?

I bitcoin is the way forward.....bitcoin has so much inprove my life

Bitcoin was built as a non-governmental money. It was built to be a hard money. Right now, bitcoin's inflation rate is somewhere between the US dollar and gold. In two years at the next halvening, bitcoin inflation rate will equal gold. And in four further years, it will be the hardest currency ever known. 6 years from now, you are going to wish you had a bit of bitcoin. Jiminy Cricket, I can't wait!

I just got a hold of "The Bitcoin Standard". It is a must read for anyone to understand the economics that is driving bitcoin.

joe@uvas23 from Kryptonia, spreading some love.

I will be on the look out for the Bitcoin Standard to take a read, thanks @uvas yes I also feel the standard we lean more toward gold value. Where confusion came in was with bitcoin cash, bitcoin futures and other names branching off, I think the original will hold true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87