BTC 2019 Price Forecast

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

What do you think?

(Source: https://twitter.com/ItcoinThe/status/1068162910768250881)

Though, as you can see, it would mean we will retest those lows if this plays out...

I would rather just go up from here now.

Sort:  

I think my brain is exploding 💣

That means by July of 2019 we have some big numbers again. Yes please.

I would be happy if you are right, but I seriously doubt it. There is no demand for bitcoin... it just sits. The Crypto Markets were huge last year, but much of the money was made out of thin air from hardforks and splits.

If I were doing due dilegence on any project in crypto, I would think most are overvalued.

The traders look at the TA and expect a repeat, and maybe they will get it. I say a 10 year old struggling asset, better improve before expecting large investors to want to buy.

4k BTC - 20K bitcoin is likely to be less volitile because it takes more money to move it.

Yes there is a lot of truth to that. Though bitcoin works pretty well as a portfolio hedge due to it not really being correlated with anything else. With pension funds and endowments wanting some exposure just to help diversify their portfolio, that alone will give it plenty of demand, even if there is not much innovation in it. Even at an allocation of just 1% by these massive funds, bitcoin likely makes new all time highs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71