Google searches for bitcoin down 75%, but bitcoin doesn't care

in #bitcoin6 years ago

In the past, google searches were said to be a leading indicator but as of now they have fallen off significantly:

https://cointelegraph.com/news/cnbc-google-searches-for-bitcoin-down-75-since-early-2018

What does this mean going forward?

I honestly think it doesn't mean much.

Bitcoin is going to start going up without the searches, because now everyone already knows about it.

Once you search for bitcoin once, there isn't much of a reason to need to continue to search for bitcoin, am I right?

Sort:  

Bitcoin? What is Bitcoin? Better Google it 🤪

Now that you know, will you have to google it again?

good job - let's fight the forces of evil, in cryptocurrency we trust.

thanks for sharing this info

Great Post! I'm sure alot of the reason is people already know what bitcoin is. I'd like to see the numbers for cryptocurrency searches in general. I have all my BTC-related websites bookmarked already, and a BTC-ATM 5 minutes from my house. I see this more as a sign that it has caught on than a decline of use.

DorianNO.png

Agreed. At first no one knew what it was. Well now they know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29