Jimmy Song Demolishes Bro Bruh Roger Ver

in #bitcoin6 years ago

What kind of Bro Bruh is Roger Ver

I really dislike how brufski Roger Ver is. This debate went way off the rails. He is cocky, doesn't know how to debate, doesn't know the structure, does so many logical fallacies, etc. He is such a shiller too. He makes the crypto community sound like a giant festering of alpha chads.

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I was expecting a fist fight to break out in a couple of spots. The argument about centralization/decentralization doesn't hold water on either side. This is because it's not a boolean variable. To the extent that they argue they show that they want to centralize it under their own authority, yet each coin goes their own way. That is the nature of anarchy. Neither BCH or BTC is completely centralized though each may have vulnerable spots where authority might try to manipulate it (the exchanges, mining rigs, etc). The cry of "follow me and everything will just be all right", is centralized by it's nature. A one world currency would likely become centralized if it dictates to it's users it's mandatory usage.

So that first hour of debate was largely useless to me. All I heard was, follow me because it's the correct path. As a software dev for a couple of decades now, I would have preferred to hear more technical arguments.

I think that the fracturing of bitcoin into so many alts is reminiscent of the search engine wars of the 90's. I used to use a script to submit my website to over 30 search engines back around 1995. I often wonder if Bitcoin (BTC) is the Yahoo! of this group. We know what happened next. Google. Then centralized IT reared it's ugly head. I think it's misguided to hope for a single one world cryptocurrency because if it can be achieved, that's a warning that centralization has occurred.

If bitcoin follows this path closely enough, then we can expect it to be replaced by something more dominant in the future. I just hope that it isn't FedCoin and a digital panopticon.

That whole debate was a shit show. I made a comment before on it so justing go to post here to lazy to retype one :P

The debate was ok but I was disappointed with this debate. Roger lost but I would of liked it to be more pro. At this point they are so invested in there respected fav coins that their emotions run high. Tony made good points and did win the debate but the tone if you can hear became more like an argument. I think most of us can agree-that Roger is trying to seek attention. And we make fun of him for it?But are we doing anything to prevent that? The more we respond to him the more relevance he has. When will we just learn to ignore him? Then again we know CSW is not Satoshi and almost of all of us just want to ignore him but what you know-he "relevant" again-FU Calvin/Coingeek. I just want the freaking drama to end. BCH is not Bitcoin-it an altcoin that pretty ok ignoring some of the people. BTC is bitcoin and it wants offchain scaling-just let it happen. It can work-just let the coins experiment. **The "which coin is better" will never stop-free market makes sure of it-but atleast end the scaling war feud. It over. Each side is not helping to end. Roger doesn't like BTC-fine don't list. Call Btc-bitcoin and BCH a better bitcoin-Bitcoin 2.0 or whatever. I love BTC and will never use BCH but I done with this dumb type of shit. I doubt one side will ever back down. I however feel the BCH side is doing more of the physical wounds that are not letting the wound scar.

I saying it now-if BTC fails a new coin won't take over it-a Fed coin will. At most we will win the war that gov are more transparent? Blockchains are terrible databases

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78