History says Bitcoin is due to drop roughly 30%, but you want to buy this dip

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Bitcoin is likely due for a sizable correction.

How sizable you may be wondering?

Well, if history is any context, we should expect to see something right around the 30% range.

Though, we may bounce a little here first...

(Source: https://www.livebitcoinnews.com/bitcoin-price-analysis-btc-remains-attractive-8350-holds-key/)

Either way, somewhere around this area we are due to drop by roughly 30%.

Why do you think that Doc?

Let me tell you!

Well, if you go back and look at bitcoin's trading history, we see that after sizable up-moves, bitcoin often pulls back rather significantly.

Often in the realm of 30%.

Going a bit deeper, if we look at the last bull market cycle, which is where I think we are right now, we can see that bitcoin had roughly 9 pullbacks of 30% or so on the way to new highs.

(Source: http://forex-news-channel.com/weekly-bitcoin-price-indicator-prints-strongest-bull-signal-since-early-2018/)

Read that again...

That last part needs to sink in a bit here...

From late 2015 until late 2017 (the last bull market cycle), we saw bitcoin pull back by 30% on 9 different occasions.

That means that anyone that missed the run so far should be waiting for one of these pullbacks and then they should be buying the dip.

I know I will be...

Will you?

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

Still waiting for this dip...

I am also looking for that Steem dip, and today we almost touched .40 cents.....
I buy it drops...... I sell It rises Lol🙃

Yep, that seems to be how it goes. Ugh...

I agree 100. I've definitely been talking about the next correction but I'm starting to have my doubts given how excited everyone's been lately we did however recently have a triple top and I really think going to go down by about 1000 at least.

Well 30% would take us to the $6k area... That seems like a great spot to me.

Am waiting patiently to get some. Either way up or down will do right now though😁 looks like hodling may finally pay off. Phew

Hopefully.

Buy Buy Buy 👍💰👍

Will you be buying the dip?

I immediately pulled off my calculator and estimated 30% drop from the current price, which means I´ll be buying a little below $6K...

If you take the $8,300 price it gets you right around the $6k number. :) I think that is a great entry.

Of course, my entry orders already placed but... it's not falling!!!

Yep, I think most are experiencing the same problem, which is why it may make another surge higher before it goes lower and we see this 30% correction.

I agree, I’m staring at that $6200 level. Some are saying we might have a little juice left to $9500 but no one knows for sure 😀

Retesting that $6000’s level support is so bullish! 🚀🌝

Yep, well as long as it holds and starts trending back up that is!

Scaling in with Dollar Cost Averaging is the best bet now as I agree we have seen the worst!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The narrative has turned to buy the dips instead of sell the rips!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97