Price of Bitcoin will hit new highs if Trade War escalatessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin5 years ago

The US and China trade war has likely given bitcoin a bid...

And if that war escalates, it likely will further give it a bid.

At least that is according to DailyFX’s senior currency strategist, Christopher Vecchio:

Interesting stuff, but not sure I agree with all of it.

I am not sure I agree with his thesis that without the trade war, bitcoin doesn't go much higher, though.

I think with or without the trade war, bitcoin goes over $20k within the next 18 months.

The halving is now roughly 11 months away and prices have performed very well both a year prior and a year after this event, historically.

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

To da moon!

Rocket ships away. Just need to pullback a bit more first me thinks.

The price of bitcoin will hit new highs even if there is no trade war.

I am almost shocked that all shipments from china aren't paid with bitcoin yet. Especially smart contracts that release the bitcoin payment upon bonded-import warehouse release.

If that were to happen I wonder how the US would respond...

I really do not know.

My feeling is that, if it ups the stock market
Chump would announce that these new payment methods are the bomb. And that he had personally talked to Xi about it.

but if they went down
Chump would announce that these new payment methods would blow up in our faces. And that he and Xi both agreed about it.

Lol both sound like completely reasonable responses.

Why is that?

Traction is growing in the asset class in general and I feel that adoption will continue to expand over time as more get involved. With new supply coming down, prices may get a bid with the new demand.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep, I think so as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79