Bitcoin Genesis Block Was Mined 3th Jan 2009. Happy Birthday!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

So exactly year ago at 3rd January the genesis block of BTC has been mined and started change of the world and finances as we know them. Back then BTC was worth nothing and for next year it has been pretty much given away or sold at silly prices.

Bitcoin Markets


Interesting to see that in top10 volume trades only 2 pairs are for FIAT and USD only. KRW/CNY/JPY nowhere to be seen. It looks like Asia trades mostly from/to BTC with altcoins. Does that mean altcoins are now better option than fiat? Thats a change! I have spoken how great Binance and just look how its dominating volumes now. Due to high demand currently you may have problems logging in but go for KuCoin it has almost the same feels as the B.

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

2009? It is a typo? not 2018?

Bitcoin has definitely come a long way.
To the moon they say?
I say we just barely lifted off.

with the uprise surge of bitcoin there are alot to achieve

I supported you bros

De la tierra a la luna julio Verne

비트코인 어디까지 오를까.

上がればいつか落ちるハルテンデ~~
気そういえばね~~につき1億になるか、10億になるか〜

I tell u man dem

I think less than 1% of the world deals with cryptos so far, just imagine another 5% joining the crypto world, coins at the price of cents will be a thing of the past.

esto es una cosa impresionante esta gente esta cambiando la forma de ver el mundo sin que nos demos cuenta

You have to admire the genius of the bitcoin innovation. A decade in Fintech is like a century, and Bitcoin is still viable, and the first dentralised ledger. Here's to the next 10.

maybe you got it late ;)

Never to later to invest, this is just beginning

Well LN anyone! It coming out in April! My low fees are coming back :)

I wish I had purchased BTC in 2009

thats what everyone says, yes there have been many chances to get rich BUT its not to late, if you wait for the right moment you can still make alot of money with bitcoin so ... :D

Now that Bitcoin is unusable, I think of it as the first Bitcoin Cash block (which of course it was, but we didn't know it yet)...

Happy Cryptyear!)

no registration anymore on Binance. i did it at November 1st and i am happy 'cos of it

Bitcoin changed my life already and is changing the entire world! Bitcoin is the best thing that could happen it this world where freedom doesn't exist anymore.

I would extend that to saying that the ripple effect (pun not intended) that Bitcoin has had in the creation of the hundreds of altcoins will have a large impact in the future.

soy nuevo usuario de steemit quien me apoya un poco

Freedom doesn't exist because of the so called "tax" haha

but bitcoin transaction isn,t taxed is it?

Yes bitcoin does not tax

Think as of 2018 you'll start to get taxed on crypto transactions

Do you know real bitcoin investment that I can invest my money into

exactly u not far from the truth

I hope it will change my life this year

I hope that this will be also very good year for Bitcoin :D

Happy Birthday Bitcoin!

Happy Birthday Genesis Block!🎉🎈

Happy birthday BTC :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15