Found some old little miners..

in #bitcoin5 years ago

image.png

Worth almost nothing now from GridSeed and unfamous GawMiners :)
First asics i got long ago from a company called Butterfly labs but luckily i did sell them.

I still have some bigger miners which do nothing but this 3 little ones look so sweet.

So anyone still mining? If so what with what - tell in comments if you want ;)

I have quit even GPU mining now, pure trader.

Anyone had these machines ? Tell me your story!


CRYPTO INCOME GUIDE EBOOK - FREE FOR LIMITED TIME - DOWNLOAD HERE

Join My Official Discord Crypto/Steemit Group - https://discord.gg/Ma3VCxj

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

Those miners are useless now ??

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm still GPU mining.
Got a 6 x RX580 rig and 2 x 1060 rig.
They have been running great with no issues! I just check up on it every 6 months and dust the machines off with an air compressor.

Wow, thanks for the nostalgia! I had that little Gaw-miner, as Dogecoin was a short-lived but passionate interest of mine at the time.

Posted using Partiko Android

I had some of those round ones, Grid Seed Miners I think.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've never had any of these machines, but there was a stage in my life where I put together 90 PCs every night to mine BTC, BCN, LTC and DASH. I currently have a cloud mining account through minergate..

I think people downplay the importance of generating assets outside of exchange ecosystem when they make the argument, why mine when you can buy on an exchange. If you believe in the long term valuation of cryptos, why not mine? The concept of mining at a loss only comes into play if you intend on selling at every block reward. If done properly, those mined cryptos will exist independent of KYC and other entanglements. If you look at mineable cryptos that can be used to build masternodes/staking/etc., you can build a sustainable source of income that is compartmentalized from other activities.

The only crypto I currently "mine" is Gridcoin. That's not mining exactly but close enough...and more useful. :) Not particularly profitable at the moment but who knows what the future will bring...

Hi @kingscrown!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.278 which ranks you at #69 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85