Bitcoin bacterial growth?...

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

What Drives Adoption?

I came across an article talking about a biological growth factor to bitcoin which in itself is a very interesting concept but then I saw the graphic...

https://www.ccn.com/bitcoin-opinion-mixed-signals-arising-when-moon/

I must say that I don't agree with this type of graphic representation of the macro price of bitcoin, I think it was distorted a little to fit the bacterial growth graphic in both directions, vertically and horizontally...
Also by this graphic we will see a slower increase in price and we may get stuck under 100K for years which doesn't make a lot of sense to me...

Anyways the real reason I don't agree with it is because I believe that bitcoin respond to a more "exponential" growth factor where on the X axis goes the price and not the year and on the Y axis the max supply of 21M bitcoin

So actually the graph in itself is OK but the axis should be inverted

The "exponential" factor of bitcoin is due to its algorithmic "DNA" therefore here is how my bitcoin graph should look like

image.png

or by inverting the axis...

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88