I Am No Bitcoin Maximalist - Unfortunately

in #bitcoin5 years ago

2cqvo2ahtk.jpg
(Leica M-10; Summilux-M 1:1.4/75, f 2.4, 1/125)

This is a creative article in the sense that I did not think it through for very long and just share whats in front of me.

I am no maximalist because I don't want to artificially restrict myself. On the other hand I admire clear thinking. And many clear thinkers seem to be (or have become?) maximalists.

I unfollowed some crypto commentators in the last months as they were trying to wiggle their way out of earlier positions that became untenable.

Many of them started strong sharing views that they have accumulated over years. Then they go from thinking much and publishing little into reverse mode as their following grows and they feel the pressure of producing.

Until crypto has reached the tipping point Bitcoin is vital. If it fails, crypto fails. Or it may become an also-ran tech in a banking stack. After the tipping point evolution and diversification will be easier - I think.

Sort:  

Then they go from thinking much and publishing little into reverse mode as their following grows and they feel the pressure of producing.

And yet, a few also compose and sing some songs. };)

...I understand there are a number of free thinkers who hold it with no intent to ever sell.

They have a sense of ideals that are above monetizing it.. I reckon this is important, as while all other coins can be manipulated, via exchanges or people seeking to make a living, if the original holders of bitcoin hold fast it's difficult to corrupt or manipulate; It has an important role for moving between crypto's without going back to fiat and it's the first and best long term sustainable crypto hope in my view...Lets hope it succeeds, cheers to bitcoin :)

Hello good day, from Venezuela.
Interesting what you say, I respect and admire you, not all are honest, as they are or what they are going to ignite.

What you know you use to help others is not only for you.

I think it is like you, that the little I share with you and when I don't ask myself, I look for someone I know to help me.

There are others who once they learned forgot and don't share.

Hey, good thing you're sincere, and don't boast, as far as you know.

It is better that you know to learn, so teach others, share your knowledge on the subject Bitcoin which is something very extensive, this everywhere now, you must have a very good memory to understand and explain.

@mariusfebruary Thank you for continuing your good work and learning to share with us. Good luck...

Nice to read your ponderings this morning.

Very often I got the feeling as well when scrolling through twitter that some so called influencers are beating their drums too much on their own bags of coins, whether it's bitcoin or any particular altcoin. With Bitcoin is very hard to pump its price on twitter but with some low cap alt you can do that. I admit that I picked my coins purely on intuition and not based on any fundamentals. I regret though that I haven't swing traded some portion of them on the waves that we had. I'm too cautious I guess.

What a nice feeling this pic gives me, of warmth, comfort and being fully present. I like wood cabins a lot. Have a great week!

The bitter truth is what you've Stated if Bitcoin fails then Crypto fails but what do we know? I believe these big Cryptocurrency media people amassed followers because of their stances on Bitcoin but it isn't really looking that way.

I see no reason why BTC would fail. I see no reason actually why cryptos in general would fail. We are at the very early stage of something big...

People need to be informed..

Well, the world of cryptography moves around bitcoin and that is why there are many maximalists, but in life the excesses are not good, there must be a balance for everything.

Hi @mariusfebruary

If you are right about that type of thinking, however in many cases we fall into those thoughts without realizing it, since once we know our own values that agree in some sense with that thought since we somehow want that pass.

I'm saying something redundate, but sometimes I tend to be a Bitcoin maximalist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28