The First BitCoin ATM I've Ever Spotted

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I was walking through the mall today with my significantly better half and I was like "Woah!" when I spotted this ATM near the food court. I don't know if I've just missed them over the years, but this is the first one I've ever seen in the states.

IMG_3969.JPG

The next thing I quickly noted was that it was out of service.

IMG_0376.JPG

I went to their website https://www.cryptodispensers.com and it looks like they have a lot of locations in the midwest, but only 2 in Michigan.

I smell an opportunity.

@matthewwarn

To invest in Mene24k Gold Jewerly click Here
To open your own BitShares account, click Here
To open your own Binance account, click Here

steemsilvergold_logo_by_pawos-1.jpg

Sort:  

Hahaha out of service. I was hoping for some motivational post to get my but in gear and find one. Apparently there is one a couple of blocks from my work place.

Posted using Partiko Android

I want to own and operate one now. I would have put at least $20 into it just to see it work.

I looked into one of the local Bitcoin machines near me, but there's still a lot of KYC stuff you have to do at the machine I was looking at. Seems like you should just be able to put in money and have it spit out a piece of paper with an address that has Bitcoins loaded into it. Have you heard differently?

You should talk to @thedamus about it. Maybe he could help you figure out what it would take to get started.

Living on the outskirts of Vancouver I have the luxury of checking out several BTC ATMs sprinkled around the Lower Mainland. Most are located in a locally franchised Coffee house. Fees tend to be high but it's easy access to BTC.

I used to think that BTC would increase to $ 60k, but now it's $ 4k.
I no longer believe in BTC. Instead I believe in new and potential projects like #Nexty. This is really a good choice. #blockchain #eth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87