Dandelion: A Transaction Privacy Protocol -- An article by me

in #bitcoin6 years ago

For my followers who don't read my blog T4CH.top, I just wrote about Dandelion, a privacy protocol for Bitcoin. I you would like to read the post you can find it below:

Dandelion: A Bitcoin Protocol to Hide a Transaction’s Origin

Dandelion is a protocol that attempts to hide origin of the node who submitted a Bitcoin transaction (don’t worry, I’ll explain that in a moment). You see... READ MORE


In short though, Dandelion is a protocol that will basically "mix" transactions between nodes making it harder to tell which node the transaction originated from. This would make it harder to enact mass surveillance or to link a Bitcoin address to a real person.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.27 tree(s)!


Thanks to @nathan047

We have planted already 5481.91 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22204.19
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @nathan047.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10