How I passively gained over 70 referrals on one site alone (+ dozens on other sites) without spending a single cent

in #bitcoin5 years ago

In this post I want to show you how I referred 70 users to freebitco.in and many more to other sites. For some of you that might not sound like a lot, but you have to keep in my mind, that I invested virtually no work and literally no money to get those referrals.



My method involves using the advertising website Mellowads. You can start banner and pop-under campaigns choosing from CPM, CPC or per day payment.

As I said before I did not spend any cent for my advertisement campaigns. This is possible because Mellowads offers a built in faucet, you can find it here. You can claim your Satoshis once every 24 hours. When Bitcoin was worth less you could have claimed up to 100000 Satoshis and I often claimed that amount, but since Bitcoin's price rose the amount was steadily lowered. Right now (and for the last few months) it sits at 3000 Satoshis max, the minimum amount is 500 Satoshis.



My advice to you is, before you start advertising for external sites, create a campaign for mellowads and try to get some referrals on the site. I use some simple text ads and one banner (pre-made by mellowads), so if you create some own, nice banners you can make many more referrals.


The platform is running for over 4 years now, so it seems pretty legit. But see it like that: You don't have anything to lose, if you claim in the faucet once a day and start some advertisement campaigns, you can only profit.


Register now at https://mellowads.com/faucet


View this post on Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Sort:  

Hello there @okean123, its me Fycee from publish0x too. Seen your post there so I just dropped by to say hi. mellowads have already been in the industry for several years though we should also perform our due diligence when signing up to the programs we see. Thank you so much for sharing this. See you around.

Hey, I see you followed me there, I followed back :).

mellowads have already been in the industry for several years though we should also perform our due diligence when signing up to the programs we see

Yep, but as I said, if you don't invest anything you can't lose anything^^

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Hi @okean123!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.309 which ranks you at #7537 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 93 places in the last three days (old rank 7630).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #121.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25