funfun

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Finally some fun. And extra funny that the bullrun started a few hours after

Sort:  

Smart move on their part. If you can't beat them, buy them! Here come the big banksters to the crypto party!

I think they are!

I feel like people are making this purchase of Poloniex to be more than it is. Circle is owned by Goldman Sachs, but to Goldman Sachs Circle is likely just a drop in the bucket. This doesn’t necessarily mean Goldman Sachs is bullish on crypto it just means they’re fine with a company they own investing in it.

Possibly. But it's a good indicator of what's to come :) And what there will be more of.

No Steem or Steem Dollars on your chart? :)

Nah..I don't want to give away my crypto net worth :) It's not that big though. Just don't like the idea that people know how much/little I have.

Right, I didn't think about this. Smart move :)

I had an email from poloniex earlier on today words used where joining forces and such more indicating to a merge than a buyout.
And sorry its the ex english teacher in me you missed I in acquire right at top under poloniex logo :)

Thanks! The spell check thing doesn't work anymore..Haven't received any email myself though. Yeah, they will probably continue more or less like before.

Loading...

I was reading that news, and I was wondering who Circle was. It said they were partnering with them, I had no idea they were being bought out!

Well, that should be good news for crypto that a big firm is willing to bet on it.

The news about Poloniex was probably more important for the markets, but keep writing posts on Bitcoin going to the moon - just to be sure!

Yeah, I'll do that ever day!

$400 million USD!!!
It's a Big Deal!!!

Similar to the portion that someone bought in Bitcoin just a couple a weeks ago.

Things that make you go, hmmm?

I'm genuinely surprised that Poloniex was only bought for $400 million. I understand that's a large sum of money--but that being said, Polo is one of the godfathers of Crypto Exchanges and definitely a Top 5 exchange when it comes to volume. I would have imagined around $1billion+

Poloniex is turning into Mt. Gox redux.

One of the godfathers yes, but also recently the most crappy one...of the big ones. I prefer Bittrex, Binance and Bitfinex and HitBTC over Polo.

You got a 21.13% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @scandinavianlife!

You got a 4.94% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @scandinavianlife!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16