Apple Co-Founder Wants ‘Pure’ Bitcoin to Be the Currency of the Internet

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Apple co-founder Steve Wozniak is hopeful that Bitcoin will become the single currency of the Internet. In this regard, Wozniak joins Jack Dorsey, the CEO of Twitter and Square, in his enthusiasm for Bitcoin becoming the single worldwide currency.

Good article, sounds good to me, I'm ready for bitcoin to be widely accepted, I hope he's right.

Read the full story here...
http://bitcoinist.com/apple-co-founder-wants-pure-bitcoin-to-be-the-currency-of-the-internet/

Sort:  

Bitcoin sure has been quiet for the last few months...

Bitcoin is the beast. All other cryptos are but children compared to Bitcoin's ruboustness. However I don't see how it can become the "only" one. It definately will be a major one. But the world is diverse and so are people. Internet money will also be diverse.

True, but I've bought things over the internet from other countries and there was a small fee for the currency conversion on my credit card which wouldn't be the case with Bitcoin. Also, it's just nice to use one or two currencies instead of having to think/look up the conversion rates; ie what's the Euro to dollar right now, what's the peso to ruble...
Just my thoughts. Cheers :)

I think one day convertion fees will be a thing of the past. Atomic swaps and decentralized exchanges and wallets will facilitate conversions.

You're probably correct, it's a lot for my simple brain to comprehend lol

Hopefully it will be widely accepted but I don't want to see it become the only one. What about steem and steemit?🙁

I'm thinking of buying more steem at these prices, was interested in your opinion...

I would if I could. It is deffinately a good time to get in. I've been out of work lately so I'm kind of screwed. I haven't even been able to buy any yet. My votes are still worth less than the threshold. Once I get some steem I will be able to contribute more.

Sorry to hear that, wishing you the best :)

You got a 39.10% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @onthehook8! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70