NASDAQ SAYS IT CAN STOP CRYPTOCURRENCY MARKET MANIPULATION

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Nasdaq says it can lead the fight against market manipulation and fraud that has been plaguing the cryptocurrency market. In fact, a few exchange platforms are already adopting the exchange operator’s market surveillance technology.

Interesting article about how the Nasdaq plans to change up the crypto market. This is exactly what the market needs, someone big like the Nasdaq putting their name and reputation behind trading crypto. To me, this is more important then whether or not crypto gets an etf. Big money will trust that their money is safe if Nasdaq puts their stamp of approval on it.

Read the full story here...
https://bitcoinist.com/nasdaq-crypto-fraud-manipulation/

Sort:  

Bitcoin around $6330 right now, not doing much price wise....

Wouldn't that take all of the fun out of it, though?

There will still be plenty of fun as the price goes a lot higher, lol.

That's true. I really think the main reason some people are manipulating is just to accumulate as much BTC as they possibly can right now because they know at some point it won't be possible to manipulate it to keep it going sideways and keep the FUD alive. That said, as long as the little people like us take advantage of this extended accumulation period, we'll make out in the end as well. Everyone wants it to moon, but I'm like "I don't even have many bitcoins now... I want to get like 100 of them before it moons, but to each their own."

Yeah, me too, I want to get as much as I can before the price heads higher. I'm looking for ways to 'mine' coins, what I really mean is coins that pay some kind of dividend, like NEO or VeChain or Steem, let me know if you have any suggestions. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29