Crypto Analysis Report 7-15-18 ZCash Hit Support At $160, But Price Isn't Out Of The Water Just Yet

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Avatar Trade2.JPG

I last spoke about ZCash four months ago,

Crypto Analysis Report 3-3-18 ZCash...Approaching Buy Opportunity At $350

If and when price reaches the $350, I anticipate a strong reaction and we should see price move up to my $525 target. The wick established on 2/10 (aqua circle) tells me there are sell orders sitting to the left as indicated in the red circle. This is why I selected $525 as a target.

Price eventually went through both daily demand zones, but appears to have reacted to a long term support line at $160. It also helps that Coinbase said on Friday they are considering adding Zcash to their platform.

On the daily chart price isn't out of the woods yet. If price is ultimately going to go higher, price must take out the recent pivot high at $200 (green circle) and must take out the sellers at $240 (orange circle). At this time, I don't see any set-up to go long yet. For aggressive traders, at least wait for the daily candle to close above the 21 EMA before considering going long.

This post is my personal opinion. I’m not a financial advisor, this isn't financial advise. Do your own research before making investment decisions.

upvote banner3.gif


Published on

mentormarket.io
by rollandthomas


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

This will be a good example to see how the technicals and fundamentals collide as the news from coinbase should definitely cause some demand in the short term.

Agree. I use to own Ox before the Market turned sour earlier this year. It's a great project and some of the higher ups at Coinbase sit on the board at Ox.

Dude, they are all dropping because of BTC. Just HODL. ZEC is what I’m mining 24/7. No FUD from me. All my alt coin holdings are tanking right now. Why? BTC is dropping. It is the tide that raises and lowers all boats.

How do you mine ZEC?

Congratulations @rollandthomas! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I agree with the author, @rollandthomas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34