BTC Trading Challenge - Day 64 (0.11385 BTC)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Whiteboard - Trading Challenge 2.png

Disclaimer: I do not have a lengthy track record as a successful trader. This is a personal challenge and meant for entertainment purposes only. If you do decide to actively trade in cryptocurrency then never use more than 1/10 of your overall stack. You will make mistakes and you will get hurt. However, if you can learn a profitable strategy before getting completely rekt then the initial investment will be irrelevant.

Being on the wrong side of the market is a very uncomfortable feeling. Regardless of how well I manage risk or how certain I am that we will rebound. It becomes harder and harder to think rationally. I start to second guess myself and that is when the self sabotage is most dangerous.

It is impossible to conquer those emotions entirely. Anyone that tells you they can is a fooking liar. However, it is not about perfection, it’s about progress. I am very happy with the rate of my progression and that is what I choose to focus on.

Screen Shot 2018-05-13 at 10.26.14 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-05-13 at 10.26.34 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-04-08 at 1.28.00 PM.png

These are trade ideas and/or open positions that I am keeping my eye on. They may or may not pan out the way I see. I am not recommending anyone else follow these trades.

(1) BTC:USD 15 minute c&h | $9,000 target

Screen Shot 2018-05-13 at 10.22.29 AM.png

(2) ETH:USD pullback to $700 before retesting $762

Eth white.png

Lifestyle

It is absolutely amazing how much shit gets done when I’m not smoking weed all day every day. It’s like the day has 4 more hours and I have twice as much energy. Talk about a win/win!

One of items on my “Big To-Do List” has been to start a garden. It is the middle of May and the time is right. However, I kept pushing it off for one reason or another.

Yesterday I had knocked off my entire daily to-do list by 3:00 and without hesitation I went out to Home Depot.

IMG_1463.jpg

I was going to make a raised bed, but decided to dig out a spot instead. The wood that I got was not quite the right size, and I don’t have a saw, so I am improvising with some leftover firewood.

After a conversation with my mother I think I am going to grow lettuce, onions and potatoes. I will also save a section for a couple marijuana plants.

After my first harvest I will almost be fully prepped for the revolution!

I own my house, my car, an RV, gold, silver, Bitcoin and have 12 months emergency expense set aside in fiat.

However, none of that will matter if I can’t feed myself. With a potato garden I will be fully prepared to sustain! The only thing left on my list is a piece of land with running water and I expect to make that purchase in the next 1-2 years.

Tweet of the Day

Screen Shot 2018-05-13 at 10.31.12 AM.png

Not recommending that anyone take this trade, just really like the mentality.

Homework

Write articles for the following:

Intro to Ichimoku Clouds Brand New!!!
Chaikin Money Flow
Fractals

White Paper Cliff Notes

AION BRAND NEW!!!
QASH
nCash
SUMO
ICX


Comment if you have something to say. Smash the like if you are still reading and definitely finger that follow!

Whiteboard - Sawcruhteez TV 5.png

Click here for yesterday’s post!
Here the BTC:USD 4 hour chart DAILY UPDATE!
And you definitely don’t want to miss the next Gold Bubble!

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
AIONAion3.039$5.66%-11.31%
BTCBitcoin8685.330$3.56%-9.25%
ETHEthereum729.266$9.32%-6.73%
ICXICON4.111$7.46%-2.47%
QASHQASH0.648$5.34%-16.79%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79