BTC:USD 4 hour chart DAILY UPDATE (day 105)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

day 105.png

Disclaimer: This is not meant as financial advice and is for entertainment purposes only.

On day 93 I made an important update after changing my short term outlook to bearish. At that time were we severely oversold and I called for a “2-14 day rally before heading back downward.”

I expected that to provide a nice window of opportunity to get fully positioned before the next big move downwards. My strategy was to sell spot ETH & BTC, scale out of alts and back into BTC and also open a leveraged short.

I still have a little spot BTC to sell and some alts left that I would love to get out of (at breakeven) but overall I am very happy with my position. I am going to wait for further confirmation before selling the rest of my spot. To execute that order I want to see a lower high below $7,500 or a breakdown of $7,100.

We are currently retesting the triangle that dates back to 2/6 and are getting a few reversal candles. What could be considered an inverted hammer, a spinning top and a doji.

From here I am expecting a bounce to $7,450 and then a breakdown of $7,100. If not in a position there should still be time over the next 6-24 hours to set up a bearish trade.

Until next time trade happily and compound heavily!


Thanks for reading! If you liked it then smash the like! Remember that resteems, comments and follows are good karma!

Whiteboard - Sawcruhteez TV 5.png

After content like that, who wouldn't want more?

Personal Challenge - 0.1 > 1 BTC Trading Challenge - Day 87

Daily Commitment - BTC:USD 4 hour chart DAILY UPDATE (day 104)

Poetry - Aliens | The Universe is a Hologram | Sunset

Giving Back - Intermediate Trading Strategy | Gold Weekly Update (week 13) | White Paper Cliff Notes: AION | Intro to Indicators: Stochastic | Bitcoin Market Cycle | Tiny House Presentation Given to Local Commune

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82