Looking For a Cryptocurrency to Buy - Coming Up Empty

in #bitcoin5 years ago


Just spent time scanning through the charts looking for a top 50 coin to buy on a trade. Struggled to find anything that was giving me a buy single - UGH.

Indecision and selling pressure


Bitcoin has pushed higher of late and the alts have not followed at all. However, I'm not buying bitcoin after it ripped 2,000 points the past week.

I do like the consolidation it is doing now, as if it actually wants to leg up again. I'll believe it when I see it and for now will just hold my long-term bag. I buy coin on pullbacks for the most part.



LTC and ETH - nothing says buy at the moment


As you can see litecoin looks rather indecisive after retreating from that head and shoulders topping pattern. I like that it is atleast hanging on here in the middle of the range as that is less bearish, but price action certainly isn't bullish.


Ethereum looks like it just failed at the 230 level again so not a time to get long. Ideally we see some unexpected buying and it pushes through that level, but that is just a gamble.


And I could continue on. EOS doesn't look much different nor many other coins. There is some strength here and there, such as BNB past couple days, but that trade entry is long gone.

I'm sitting on my long-term bag with my active trading capital idle on the sidelines for now.

Stay patience my friends!

 



Published by ScaredyCatGuide

on

with SteemPress
https://mentormarket.io/cryptocurrencies/scaredycatguide/looking-for-a-cryptocurrency-to-buy-coming-up-empty/


Sort:  

90% of everything is shit. I don't even look at the alt coin charts anymore (well besides litecoin) . Bitcoin is really the only game if you want to make money, probably, in the near term. I dumped my Ethereum and traded for Bitcoin. Bitcoin and Litecoin are all I intend to hold, probably for the rest of the year.

Can't argue much with that

Yeah, it's tough right now for shitcoins

I believe that ReddCoin is going to make some big moves on news soon... month-ish.

But, in a month-ish, we will see a lot of coins move.

I think first bitcoin, then ethereum.

Well, that is good to hear because I'm bag holding a bunch of Reddcoin and was thinking about spring cleaning it and many others for some bitcoin dust. Be sure to let me know if price spikes! :-)

If you have about a million you can leave the wallet running and regularly get more. (not sure it is a million, its random chance who gets the payout, but with a million-ish you would get a payout regularly enough.)

I have been looking as well and it seems surprising the amount of tokens in the top 50 with little activity on their networks or protocols! I think we need a watershed moment when halfnof these disappear but as long as they are traded, they will not. I am sticking with core projects with working protocols and communities.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been manually curated by @leocurator and will be showcased in the LEO Curator Daily curation feature post. "The LEO Curator blog intends to compile all top curated #steemleo posts for the convenience of other LEO users in search for time worthy posts."

I'm picking up some BAT and EOS this morning. We'll see how those play out. Thinking short-term about them maybe a quick 5-8% in the next couple days :)

I was looking at EOS also and it looked like it was basing, just need a random catalyst or some buying in the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76