Dether- Buy and sell cryptocurrency nearby

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)


img src

Dether wants to make buying or selling cryptocurrency very easy by making each user on the platform into basically a walking ATM where you can quickly and easily sell your crypto for cash (fiat) with another user nearby.

With Dether you sign-up to find nearby buyers/sellers on the map then compare each seller's fees, check their reputation, agree to the terms, and arrange a meeting point. Once you complete a successful transaction you earn reputation points which makes others more willing to work with you next time. The Dether app will also list shops on the Dether map where you can spend your crypto. Also, with Dether you simply create a mobile wallet and scan the QR code when you're ready to make a transaction. According to Dether all of your cryptocurrencies can be safely stored on your mobile phone, so you can easily switch through other cryptocurrencies you have within the app.


img src

Dether is launching internationally in order to break down barriers to Ethereum mass adoption, so you should be able to exchange your crypto for whatever your local currency is. When you sign-up Dether will load other users in the app based on your zipcode to see who is nearby. Currently, Dether seems to be focused on adding ERC-20 (Ethereum based tokens) to their app first, but this may change over time. Dether is currently allowing anyone to sign-up for early access to become a seller on the Dether map.

I'm having a hard time deciding if Dether (DTH) makes for a good investment opportunity, but this is definitely a useful tool to anyone who is in need of cash when meeting a friend, paying for a taxi, etc.

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/dether/

https://dether.io/

Please Upvote & Leave a Comment Below. Thanks!

Sort:  

Seems interesting, and could be a valuable tool for mass adoption. I will check it out.

Love it man! You post great projects! Your GRMD Post was my favorite but this is awesome too!

Excellent idea! solves a very typical problem in our society. A great way to get cash instantly and create new relationships.

Hi, You have made a good contribution to steemit

@the4thmusketeer

Thank you.

I upvoted and followed you; kindly follow me and we can help each other become successful.

My Recent Post

That’s actually a pretty smart concept. I’m surprised no one came up with that till now!

Posted using Partiko iOS

How do you do it man? Your post are always so successful. Your my Steemit idol

hello, good article, I subscribed to your channel, hope you are signed by me, everyone who subscribed to me, I also signed

Ok thanks, I'll take a look at your channel.

I think I'm going to use that tool to make my life easier

Nice post.
I just give you Upvote and comments.
Please,
You also give me Upvote and comments.
https://steemit.com/mgsc/@mdsohagm24/a-romantic-hindi-song-with-children-version

Ok, thanks. I'll take a look at your channel.

Very interesting project, going to keep an eye on this one! Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19