John McAfee has been right about Bitcoin price predictions before

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)


img src

John McAfee continues to tell Bitcoin investors to stay strong and HODL. He continues to be extremely active on Twitter and he still holds onto his $1 million Bitcoin price prediction by 2020. Here's his most recent comment from Twitter on the future of Bitcoin below. I wonder if Bitcoin miners will continue to mine even if it becomes unprofitable on a day to day basis, however as McAfee states the price of Bitcoin is still expected to outpace the mining difficulty in the long-term.

I also remember watching this video on YouTube below where John McAfee makes his point by saying that the $1,800 price of Bitcoin around July 2017 was impossibly low and that Bitcoin could not sustain such a low price. So whether you think McAfee is absolutely crazy about his Bitcoin price predictions or not he has been right at least a few times so far.

I personally was mining Bitcoin everyday about 1 year ago, but I stopped recently because I don't have access to really cheap electricity, and I haven't decided to move to another country or state to be able to mine Bitcoin more profitably. If the price of Bitcoin hits $50,000 a coin, I'll have to consider a move, lol.

Video is from YouTube

In the video he makes a point of saying that the Bitcoin price prediction of $1 million is only possible with the devaluation of the U.S. dollar and other international currencies.

What are your Bitcoin price predictions? Let me know your thoughts below. Thanks!

Sort:  

This guy is a paid shill and a lunatic. What he thinks should not be valued in any way shape or form.

Well said sir

I am a bit concerned about his d*ck.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think he'll be right again!!!

Didn't he say he was going to eat his dick if Bitcoin's price didn't go to some insane level? What happened to that promise?

I don't think he got rid of that promise. It just didn't appear in this video.

No, pretty sure he backed out of that one seeing as it was "50K by end of 2018". At least as I remeber it... I highly doubt we'll see that. In fact I'd probably place btc real value at around 5K per btc.

I really want John Mcafee to be right about this one...

He deserves much more respect than most people give him

Hes ready for that bull run. Hope he's right

I added you to good bloggers
http://www.goodbloggers.com/blogger/the4thmusketeer
Help to survive good bloggers((

If you are a hodler of BTC and can afford to hodl for a very long time, you will reap the reward when the next moonshot kicks in.

Very well said sir

The next month might be brutal for bitcoin, potentially down to $5k. However, I think we'll see a recovery through January starting in September.

In the long term? Who knows. What will bitcoin be used for one the last coin is mined? Right now, its a vehicle to create (through mining), invest and earn money. After that last coin?

Was the last gold nugget from the California gold rush worth as much as the first? Was it worth that final hard investment? IDK. IDK if that model would even apply here, but it is something to think about.

The ETF rejection really hurt momentum

Yeah, it’s crazy that $20 billion left crypto with that news. Shows how much dumb money is in the market. People over reacting to news that doesn’t change usage/utility of the investment. Just means it’s not mooning when they want.

The good news is the dumb money will come back in at a higher price after cashing out low. I’m hoping their lose is my reward.

I purchase the same amount every week no matter what the price is, so weeks like this feel like I’m getting a good deal. It’s also about the same amount of money a heavy smoker spends on cigarettes. Hoping my addiction pays off though.

What I think is probably hurting momentum more is all the pump and dumps we keep seeing.

We fall a little more with each dump.

I hope Bitcoin doesn't fall that far. I think things for crypto are still looking good long-term but its the short term that no one can predict. The hard thing about crypto is the volatility but that is also the best thing about it sometimes. You're making some good points here, and I think Bitcoin is going to continue to be a store of value no matter what, but will it become a more widely accepted payment method? Is Bitcoin going to be more valuable than gold someday? I wish I had all the answers.

Pls no $5k

I'd prefer it didn't either, but...

August has often been rough on btc. One of the reasons, I think, is that Europe is pretty much on vacation this month. Just enough active traders are gone which reduces the demand. Also many might be dumping to pay for their summer vacations as well.

I've seen it (a long time ago now) drop to 1/3 of its value over the course of August. Now, it came roaring back so much so that by December it was 6x what it had been in August. Then it slid, slowly, after that, with some jumps up until August again and then...

I'd say hold this month to wait and see.

And, yeah, I think $5k is a strong possibility by the end of the month.

We'll see though. All of this is worth as much as all y'all paid for it. ;)

I do think it will even go lower with the econimic problems coming up.

It might. I won't claim to be a seer. However, I suspect people will start coming back in September once the vacation season is over in Europe.

Bitcoin will certainly go to moon. Just hold your patience and stay strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06