Welcome to the 21st Century . . . With Bitcoin

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Text message. For those who don't know, Coinstar is an automated machine that lets you turn your spare change into bills, bank deposits, or store credits. And now, bitcoin too.

You can imagine my reaction upon hearing about this.

Image1.jpg

We're moving from money of the first millennium to money of the second millennium to money of the third millennium...all at once.

This world moves fast.

--- --- --- --- ---

See who I'm delegating to: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

Sort:  

What!? That’s sick, I gotta check this out

Wow Mark! Thanks for the tip. These tools are what we need to foster mass adoption. Did you hear that Facebook is planning his own crypto? Omg 😅😂

Yes, I did indeed. And global banking heavyweight JP Morgan created its own cryptocurrency. I posted about that a little while back.

Don't sleep on Facebook. Cryptocurrency will succeed only if people can use it without owning it, preferably without even knowing they're using it.

People about bitcoin: "Cryptocurrency? Sounds odd...what's the point? Is it even legal? Nah, I'd never do that."

People about Facebook: "Load $10 into my Facebook wallet? Cool! Damn, Zuckerberg is genius."

I see the allure in thinking cryptocurrency will replace fiat...I suspect crypto will succeed when people stop thinking about fiat and just use crypto to get what they want (and don't even think about it). I posted about this on my blog, wondering what you think: https://markhelfman.com/2019/01/18/cryptocurrency-and-dave-busters-two-sides-of-the-same-coin/

I don't sleep on Facebook at all, it's trash for me and all the contrary of what a crypto should be based on 😉 checking that asap!

I loved the ticket to the blockchain concept, Mark. Sadly people don't understand that cryptos (not all of course) are often way less "virtual" than fiat money. Nota bene: IOTA is a ticket to the Tangle not to the blockchain 😜

You know what they say -- it takes more than two to tangle. What makes you think I understand cryptos!

LOL I was so happy with my iotas.. ah those good old times of december 2017.

What makes you think I understand cryptos!

I don't know I had this strange sensation 😜

I missed the 2017 peak. I bought almost all my crypto when BTC was between $3,200 and $9,000. Funny, I hit the lottery with XRP and sold 2/3 of my XRP between $2.50 - $3.00 . . . to buy IOTA and TRX!!!

Silly me. Fortunately I bought some USD, too. It was the holidays, I needed to buy gifts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17