Doubling up on STEEM! Reasons and ThoughtssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

Here is a quick post to tell you that I am doubling up on STEEM. One of the reasons is HF21 (find all the info from @steemitblog's post here) but this is neither the only one or the most important.

I think HF21 has its flows, yes it redistributes more to SP holder, but through this it will bring more investors, therefore more Buying pressure and a better STEEM Price I Believe.

More curation rewards also means more attention spent by SP Holder to curate content of quality. This would be beneficial to the entire STEEM Community.

In the end, what is the point to have 75% of your posts STEEM rewards / SBD if they are valued at a few cents, wouldn't it be better to have 50% of a post valued a few $$$?

Not to mention that your SP and current liquid STEEM would increase in overall value.

As you know, a good STEEM price increase would attract new users, which will make prices go up : Virtuous circle.

Lately, I have assisted to many projects which confirm that STEEM is the Home of an innovating ecosystem with great entrepreneurs

  • @actifit launching its token on Steem-engine
  • @steem-engine allowing projects to get some kind of funding
  • @steemmonsters keeps on rolling ! Guilds are online and I think the phone APP launch will be the "going to mainstream" moment
  • @drugwars developments are continuing and even if the last release was not to the liking of some in the Community, th game is heading in the right direction
  • @nextcolony is launched and people seem to enjoy it
  • @steem-bounty increases interactions between Steemians
  • @steemhunt has maintained a high level of engagement
  • @partiko is working smoothly and is still my go to app on a mobile phone. (@esteem is also very popular)
  • @steempress allow bloggers all over the world to publish on Steem so easily
  • @dtube and @threespeak allow "Youtubers" to share and earn through the STEEM Platform
  • @appics is entering its final phase of development and will launch its token very soon

I could go on and on ! So many great projects out there !

Later, in another post, I will also share with you some doubts about some of the coins that popped up on Steem-Engine and are valued at delirious levels.

Later, in another post, I will also share with you some doubts about some of the coins that popped up on Steem-Engine and are valued at delirious levels.

My Latest Transfers to Steemit

Today

On July, 30th

Preparing HF21

As I want to be very active after this HF21, I decided to increase my SP in order to curate some of the best content creators I know on the STEEM Platform

If you happen to have some Spare SP, do not hesitate to fill my offer on @minnowbooster !

I hope you enjoyed this post, if you did : upvote, comment and resteem. I will upvote answers and set a nice @steem-bounty.

You don't want to miss a Crypto news?

Follow me on Twitter or Facebook

Join SteemFollower and get Upvotes back !


Posted from my blog with --- Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://scrips.io/blog/mr-cryptolemon/doubling-up-on-steem-reasons-and-thoughts/ ---

Sort:  

@vlemon has set 10.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Loading...

I am totally with you. I think the low price is an opportunity this time. The opportunity is latent and the Ecosystem is maturing.
I specially like that @threespeak is a specific platform for free speech which we will need more of everyday.
Also a huge fan of @nextcolony . A perfect example of the level of detail that Steem based games can achieve.

Thank you, at least we will be wrong TOGETHER 😂.
I have issues with @nextcolony, it is so slow to even just take another planet ! I am waiting forever for this level 12 in explorer skills 😭

Posted using Partiko iOS

If we are WRONG together, at least we are not insane. Insanity is a minority of one.
Smart fella like you, I will bet along with you.

Read your article and let me Think back one thing.
At the end of 2016, STEEM’s price fell below $0.2.
After May of 2019, its price began to up.
Until the beginning of 2018, the price reached a record high of $8.
Expect STEEM to be able to cheer up again.

Formally, steem used to be one of those coins that people talk about when it comes to bull run and now, the case is different.
People now regard steem as one of the Shitcoins the world ever had while others say that steem has no future and that with time, I will crash to the pit.
Only God knows what will happen to us if this happens.

Agreed that the previous mistakes of Steem Inc. made people leave and disregard the entire projects. I believe the STEEM image could change if we continue to innovate and thrive.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What innovations are you pegging your hopes to in regard to boosting the value of $STEEM? Please don't say the unicorn, SMT's. I've been here for 2 years this month and have heard of the SMT and its arrival, and where are we still? SMT's nowhere in sight.
Mass adoption won't save STEEM. Especially since it's a better upswing for people's fiat to go into the BTC market rather than the hope and a prayer of STEEM.

I believe the steem community has matured in many ways, there are many talented people who contribute daily to our ecosystem to grow and evolve.

The current price of steem is a great opportunity to invest, of course, no one can be sure, but I think after a couple of months we will see a rise in our currency.

Amen 🙏. This is the thing I wish the most.

Posted using Partiko iOS

"I think HF21 has its flows, yes it redistributes more to SP holder, but through this it will bring more investors, therefore more Buying pressure and a better STEEM Price I Believe."

Why do you think it would bring more investors? In fact I think if Steem has such a great future the price at which it is now should already be bringing in masses of investors, Steem has been alive for over three years you would think it should be very well known in the crypto world and yet while all other coins surge it stagnates in fact it goes down.
The 50/50 reward is betting on the big holders changing their voting habits and that they will look for the best content to curate, I don't see it that way I see these guys getting some percentage points of rewards more for the same thing they are doing now with no benefits for the rest of us, idem for the other two EIP ideas.

Agreed, but investors will have more incentive to hold in order to maximize returns.
Also, new investors will have a better passive income even if they do not want to post.

I agree with you that it will be hard to allow a change from the big SP holders but through proposals and new projects, latest entrepreneurs kind of caught up, their interests are align with us in that they would love to see Steem price rockets as they take usually a percentage of the service they are offering.

It is clearly a bet but I am willing to take the risk. Steem has been there for 3 years but it evolved and matured a lot. It stayed alive and has some of the greatest community oriented projects I know.

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I cannot afford to buy in now, but I am blogging more to take advantage of the increased sp I get on my posts. It adds up faster these days, and I am glad to get it.

This is the way to think about it ! Keep posting :D

That's a lot of steem you buying . Wish I could afford to buy some.

Just buy as much as you can ! If we were all doing this we would be all richer 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

The fact that steem is extremely cheap and undervalue at the moment besides the upcomming changes make the perfect match for anyone to double down and accumulate, btc will continue to go up until months before the halving so expect alt coins to suffer, great post

I don't think it's undervalued. During the last 13 weeks, it lost 1/3 of its value in dollars and 2/3 of its value in BTC. No matter what magic you do - you can't win

You will see, markets follow trends. If it start pumping you might even buy some at $0.70 !😂
The thing is I believe STEEM is stronger than a year ago. So either it was overvalued back then or it is undervalued today

Posted using Partiko iOS

There is totally NO VALUE... It's a game.

It used to not only be the case during the bull market, BTC and altcoins could go up together, lately, Top 3-5 go up and others suffer 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I engaged with many of the same projects you list here and continue to dollar cost average into Steem. Given the recent prices, I am seriously considering a double down as well as it gets me one step closer to 50k which is really where I would like to be and now seems like a great moment to dive in!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed, I think Steemians sold steem to get steem alts (SE tokens). But most projects are either launched or kind of took advantage of this « SteemICO » frenzy.
People lost money, they might come to the true and only one ! @steem 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27