What's your crypto plan?

in #bitcoin5 years ago

We are on the move. Bitcoin is finally back above 7000 and does not seem to be slowing down at all. Logic and experience says this has to have a big correction at some point, but will it happen before or after another wave of FOMO? Will it happen tomorrow or after the normies have a chance to get back in? Is this the not breakout or is it the prelude to the big breakout.

I personally feel someone big is going to want to take profits soon. But I don't want to empty my BTC into a stablecoin when we could potentially go parabolic. So I'm dollar cost averaging about 30% of my BTC into other top 10 coins, about 5% every 2-3 days. This could be a foolish move, but if it is, at least I'll still have 2/3 of my BTC if it does go parabolic.

If Bitcoin corrects, I don't think these altcoins will go much lower because BTC is nearing 60% of the total market cap. Obviously I'm not a market expert and I don't know what you should do.

What do you think will happen these next few days and weeks? What are you doing to prepare?

P_20190426_192051.jpg

Sort:  

I'm fastening my seat belts and enjoying the ride
We haven't flown in a while.

I have no serious plan now, besides HODL-ing most coins ( as I believe in cryptos in the long term ) and taking some profits, every now and then.

I might sell a little more though if BTC indeed reaches 100k, by then my fingers will be itching like crazy

I had a plan and bitcoin's knifing through all resistance levels to the upside has turned it all inside out. I really don't know what to do besides hold on.

My best bet is bouncing off of $8,888 with a pull back that... most people won't be able to get any physical bitcoin during, and then continuing on up.

This IS way too much WAY too fast...
but, i feel bitcoin is going to make up for the cycle it skipped.
I am expecting $100,000 bitcoin this year.

But, just try to lay a Fibonacci on that.
The bounce points are scary.
Soooo.... ima HODL.

And i believe BCH and LTC will make bigger moves than bitcoin.

We have only heard the opening chords of this symphony

Go to the moon

Posted using Partiko Android

Bitcoin will eventually correct and bring the whole cryptomarket down with it (like it usually does). Interesting to see if Bitcoin dominance continues to increase when that downturn occurs.

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.046 which ranks you at #1071 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 1088).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 159 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93