Can Someone Tear This Apart?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitminutes5 years ago

Better Than Bitcoin for Billions?

download (1).jpeg

I participated in the Bitminutes ICO awhile back and today I just downloaded the wallet. I was very surprised and delighted with what I saw.

Screenshot_20181010-181619_BitMinutes.jpg

Screenshot_20181010-181717_BitMinutes.jpg

Screenshot_20181010-181735_BitMinutes.jpg

For one, every time I open my wallet, I get more BMTs!
I don't know if this is forever or just while the wallet is in beta, but, free crypto, yay!

Second, because I got in early, my value is already doubled. I am sure it will gain much more value as time goes by.

Mining is supposed to happen in the cloud, with every wallet mining BMTs.

The topup phone and send buttons work already and the rest is soon to follow. You can send BMTs with just an email address!

Bitminutes is already useable to pay for mobile phone minutes on every phone network that sells minutes.

They have guaranteed loans and because they are already on the Mastercard network, you can convert to cash and deposit right into your bank account.

This coin was invented to help people in underbanked countries, but a built in converter to cash is convenient anywhere.

You will even be able to pay bills with it soon!

The downside: Bitminutes uses kyc/aml for all customers, meaning you cannot buy crack or black tar heroin with it. Sorry CIA.
The transactions are not private, but, because of it's ease of use, free transactions, and instant convertability, I think that many people who are unsure of cryptocurrencies could use this one as a starting point. It has almost no learning curve. You get a wallet, hook up your bank account, and start using, transferring, converting, paying, and even mining!

The team looks like a solid bunch of people. I checked a few of their LinkedIn profiles and I was pretty impressed. I do consider myself a little bit of a crypto-newb at this point, having only been dealing with it for a little over two years.

I would love it if someone with more knowledge than me would look into this and do a review. I will update as the wallet becomes more useable and let you and them know if I run into useability issues.

Right now, I believe you still have to visit the site to buy Bitminutes, they aren't on any exchanges yet to my knowledge. I left my reference link above if you are interested. BMTs are $0.02 US right now.

Thanks for reading! See you next time!

ps if anyone has BMTs already and would like to test the wallet, so do I. I will send you some and you can send them back? I am trying to check this out as much as possible. Thanks

Sort:  

Just sign of under your link but don't have time to anything with it but I did see there is a [Redeem Promo] and wonder what it is.

I saw that too, but, I don't know what it is.

I did a search but found nothing.

I did too. I think it had to do with the presale.

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75