Got The Bitpay Card

in #bitpay5 years ago

Exciting day, the bitpay card finally arrived. I'm really really impatient(Amazon same day delivery spoiled me) and this thing took forever to show up in my eyes. But it's all good as it showed up in the end.

First thing I did was switch all my VPS hosting providers to use this card. The biggest reason that I got this card was for this very reason. I was paying for all the VPS for my clients with my personal cards and it was getting hard to differentiate what was mine and what wasn't. All my client's servers will be paid with the card from now on(hopefully, giving servers at a discount doesn't help).

I loaded it up with a little bit tonight and will try it out tomorrow(maybe).

Sort:  

Looking forward to following your experience with this card.

Posted using Partiko Android

The biggest thing its going to do is making paying for servers a lot easier and I can pay for them with crypto now.

Do they accept STEEM?

Posted using Partiko Android

No, I need to convert my STEEM to BTC or BCH using blocktrades.

So does the card have a unique BTC address or is it attached to some kind of wallet?

Posted using Partiko Android

The bitpay wallet basically lets me deposit. Its just a simple "send xxx BTC/BCH to this address.

Screen Shot 20190509 at 10.45.02 PM.png

Hi, @rishi556!

You just got a 3.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Princess! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14