Dear Diary: My Mouth Has A Lingering Bitter Taste And It Is MiserablesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bittermouth5 years ago

Screenshot_20190412-071530_1.jpg

I don't think I will be eating today, at least with a normal amount of food because of this bitter metallic taste in my mouth thanks to my dreadful parathyroid medicine. But I did managed to eat my breakfast of some sir-fried noodles with some rice and at least I had some protein for my body.

If only I do not have an appetite issue then my life is just "okay" but my okay standards is a reason for anyone in my condition to get depressed and give up.

But I must fight in order to survive and I hope that my body itself won't give up on my because I am just mentally holding it all up with the help of God.

Actually I am just happy if there isn't much pain in my body and that I can breathe without much effort because it was like that before and it is really so hard to be in that situation if you can imagine that kind of miserable life.

My dialysis will only be tomorrow and that will be the fifth day because my nurses had to adjust as they have scheduled a vacation for themselves. Now all of us patients have to suffer because of a long gap for our dialysis sessions and it sucks this way, the god thing is that the weather is helping me out with my fluid management with my perspiration otherwise I could have been filled-up already with fluids and is making me get a hard time breathing.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86